Skip to content

Big Day is Almost Here!!!

April 10, 2010

Guess who’s back…back again!

I have been a blog slackerooni but I’m here this morning to fill you in on the goings-on around here. 

Lots of time up in the gym working on my fitness.  Since I’m there and sometimes have time between appointments or what not, I have been getting some STELLAR weight lifting sessions in…loving it.  The scale is up a few pounds, but I feel good and don’t see the pounds on me.  I think it is partially a little muscle gain and partially this week a little bloat. 

So I’m not going to freak, everytime I get on the scale I was getting angry, but if the clothes are fitting better and I can see improvements, I’m going to have to just grain of salt it with the scale!

That being said, guess who is on the road to my house right now?

100_1781

My best friend Molly!! Yipppppeeee!!!  She and her 2 kids are swinging through on a little spring break road trip and stopping over here tonight.  And tomorrow is the big day:

TEN MILES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My first venture into double digit land.  This week’s training runs were 3 miles, 2 miles and 10.2 miles.

I accomplished the first two:

I did a 5k run in 31:01

I did my 2 mile run in 19:51

Let’s see how the 10 miler pans out.  I’m actually kind of excited for it…is that WEIRD.  I think I just want to be able to say I ran 10 miles!!!

Job Stuff

So I’m loving my job…can’t believe this IS my job! I have 7 clients currently and most of them are awesome.  It is great to watch them working hard and getting into the workouts.  It is so fun to create the programs and then work them out.

My boot camp is FABULOUS as well!  It is 3 guys and I think they might get in their car and cry a little tear every time I get done with them.

So things are going great on the job front…is it so weird to have a job I love and feel like I’m actually making a difference in someone’s health and life.

Of course, with everything, you get out what you put into it, and I’m putting all I got into it right now!

On that note, I will leave some of my strength training workouts I’ve been doing below if you are interested, if not, please skip it and check back for my big 10 miler recap coming soon!!!! (if we survive!!!)  Any questions or want to know what one of the exercises is below email me yo!

Strength training

Workout A:

squat with a row using cable machine and rope grip

reverse lunge with a lift holding 2 15 lb dumbbells

21’s

push-ups on Smith machine bar

Dumbbell upright row

Bench step-ups holding 2 10 pound dumbbells

Single leg deadlifts holding 2 10 pound dumbbells

Decline situps on decline bench

Toe touch v-ups

Workout B: (this is my HARDCORE workout!! LOL)

Supersets:

Smith machine/stability ball rollouts and one arm Arnold press

Leg press (3 different foot positions) and weighted walking lunges

Renegade rows with feet on bosu and leg lifts on bench

Workout C:

Supersets:

Close grip bench press and preacher bench curls

Skull crushers and barbell curls

Triceps pressdowns and incline dumbbell curls

Workout D: (oldie but a goodie!)

2 arm Arnooooold press (that is how I say it in my mind)

Sumo squats (weighted)

Lateral and front raises while standing on bosu

Hamstring curl/glute bridge using stability ball

Dumbbell tricep extension

Calf raises on machine

Workout E: (another older routine that I brought back and bumped up!)

Curl and press with bar

Triceps kickbacks

Barbell row

Dumbbell flye on bench

Dumbbell chest press on bench

Dumbbell curl

Suitcase crunches

Toe touch v-ups

Planks

LOVIN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2010 6:24 pm

    Awww… have fun with your friend!

    And good luck on the 10-miler tomorrow! You can do it! 🙂

  2. fattiefatterton permalink
    April 10, 2010 7:03 pm

    I totally hope that they get in their cars and cry a little after boot camp! You go girl!

  3. April 10, 2010 10:46 pm

    YAY! Happy that your life is so great right now. I just had family leave, but I will post again soon. It might be time for doggie pics. 🙂

  4. April 11, 2010 12:37 pm

    I so can’t even wait to hear about your 10-miler! Run Courtney, Run!

  5. April 11, 2010 2:50 pm

    Hi RUNNING MACHINE!

    Go girl and whip that 10 mile trail—-greetings to Molly and the family! We will see you at the Cellcom Marathon in May:)

    Ma

  6. your brother permalink
    April 11, 2010 6:55 pm

    Way to go big sis!

  7. April 12, 2010 3:18 am

    So, so glad to hear things are going well for you!! You are going to ROCK your 10-miler, double digit land is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

