Skip to content

Insatiable Slacker

April 6, 2010

Hi everyone! I’m still here, still alive, still kicking, sorry to have been so slacky with the blog.  I have been reading all of yours though!

Adjusting to a new schedule of clients, manager hours, boot camp, half marathon training, etc etc has been keeping me out of trouble for sure.

Speaking of…I have been INSATIABLY hungry with my half marathon training!!!  EEEK!!!

I try to eat often throughout the day, lots of protein, healthy food for the most part.  But damn am I HUNGRY. 

Anyone else experience this when training for an event?

I think it could also be somewhat attributed to the bump in strength training I have been doing.  Since I’m at the gym all day every day it is easy for me to through an extra strength training workout in here and there and I’m doing more and lifting heavier than ever before. 

I LOVE IT but I think that may be why the scale is not budging right now even though everything is fitting ok, maybe even a little bit loose.  I think I have put on some muscle.  Or replaced some fat with muscle, that would be the best situation!  (The Situation? Jersey Shore anyone?)

Anyways, help!  Need to know if this “tapeworm” I have going is normal (his name is Bob by the way, the tapeworm that is) when being so active and how you all deal with it.

Started teaching a new boot camp last night at my new gym.  Have 3 thirty something guys and I beat their asses soundly last night.  Loved it!! I think they will grow to love it as well!! LOL

I’m loving my job, loving working out, everything is going pretty decently right now.  Hope it stays that way!! (crossing fingers)

Plus my BFF Molly and her 2 kiddies are going to be here this weekend and she and I will be doing the scheduled 10 mile run together on Sunday.  Can I get a “what what” for double digits for the first time EVER!!

Can only imagine how hungry I’ll be after THAT mileage.

Ok…leave me with some tips…

Peace…I’ll be back soon with a better catch up on all my sweet workouts and upcoming racing plans!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 8:20 pm

    I’m glad the boot camp went well last night. With the early hours your keeping along with all of your workouts it’s totally normal too feel insatiable. I know when I start my day with clients at 6 and it end it by leading running groups, I can’t eat enough. I try to eat even more often than I already do.

  2. DiningAndDishing permalink
    April 8, 2010 5:50 pm

    sometimes when i work out a lot i feel the same! as long as you’re not gaining i think it’s totally fine. your body needs lots of fuel for so much activity!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

