Skip to content

So Fresh and So Clean

March 22, 2010

I actually really like Monday mornings now, mainly because starting on Wednesday my weeks are crazy right through Saturday afternoons.  So my quieter times begin Sunday and I enjoy a lighter schedule on Monday and Tuesday.

Plus there was a lot of housecleaning and laundry doing yesterday so today I have a clean house, clean clothes, and no chores to do!

A great weekend was had around the Adventures in Tri-ing household including seeing some friends we haven’t seen in a while on Saturday night.  Also, there was a refrigerator leak that caused a bit of a scare yesterday afternoon but my hubby figured out how to fix it and there is no need to make a big purchase right now THANK GOODNESS!!!

Another reason I feel great today is because I took 2 rest days this weekend.  That’s right, I bailed out on my scheduled 7 miles on my half marathon training plan.  My awesome friend Molly who is training for the half as well (she lives in New York) rocked out her 7 miles, but I made the executive decision to skip exercise this weekend.  I had a tweaked shoulder muscle, it was cold and we got 3 inches of snow, I worked all morning on Saturday and I needed some naps!  So I know these are a lot of excuses that could have been overcome but I’m glad I listened to my body and didn’t do a bit of exercise because I feel refreshed and ready to rock out my schedule for the week today!

On the schedule this week is 4 miles, 5 miles and 8 miles.  EEEEEEK!!!  8 miles will be the longest distance I have ever run and I need to make sure I find the perfect path for getting my miles in.

Lots of fun stuff this week including some more training on stuff for my new job, training clients (yay!!) and the like.

POM WONDERFUL REVIEW

(legal disclosure: Pom Wonderful sent me their product to sample for free)

So what’s the deal with pomegranate juice? I’m sure you’ve see the cute little Pom Wonderful bottles in the store and wondered why you would drink it over any other kind of juice?  I have seen it on lots of other blogs and heard about some of the benefits but never purchased it before because I felt it was a little pricey and I don’t drink juice normally.

So when Pom Wonderful contacted me and offered to send me some to sample I jumped at the chance as I was curious to try it out. 

Pom Wonderful Facts:

–100% authentic pomegranate juice

–All natural and contains no added sugars, preservatives, colors or cheap filler juices

–Pom Wonderful grows their own fruit in California and controls their own presses and even makes their own bottles

–The Pom Wonderful pomegrantates are known for superior antioxidants, delicious taste and deep crimson color

My husband likes to drink juice fairly often.  Sometimes we get orange juice, often we get the Cranapple juice.  I do worry about his sugar intake as he also likes to drink sodas and those energy drinks.  I think juice is a better choice than soda, but some of the juices have artificial additives, extra sugar and isn’t even all juice. 

We both sampled the Pom Wonderful juice.  I thought it was very thick and rich and had a nice flavor with a bit of a cranberry juice taste to it.  It had a rich mouthfeel that I wasn’t used to, I think I would have really enjoyed it mixed with a little sparkling water or even in a cocktail.

My husband really liked the juice! I was a little surprised as sometimes he doesn’t enjoy the healthy stuff quite as much.  He even asked to take a few of the bottles in his cooler for lunch.  I would MUCH rather have him drinking the Pom Wonderful than a soda or an energy drink so I happily gave up a few bottles to him.

Overall I would recommend the juice if you have someone in your family that drinks a lot of juice!! I would buy this again for my husband, as the budget allows of course.

Thanks Pom Wonderful for the delicious samples!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 2:09 pm

    I love the title of your post!

  2. March 22, 2010 3:09 pm

    Yeah seriously, where did that snow come from? I knew it was a possibility, but when I woke up Saturday morning, I was floored!

    You just made me want to rock out to a little Outkast… lol

  3. March 22, 2010 4:32 pm

    I wish I enjoyed Mondays as much as you! LOL

    8 Miles? Wow…you can SO do this!!!

  4. March 22, 2010 11:06 pm

    Good for you for taking the two days off. I bet you’ll feel better on your 8 miler after a nice recovery period.

Leave a Reply

