Skip to content

Slaying 7 Miles?

March 19, 2010

I have 4 miles, 5 miles, and 7 miles on the agenda this week for half marathon training.  I got the four miles done earlier in the week.

5 miles was yesterday, it wasn’t too bad.  I’m definitely struggling a little this week but I think it is due to the time change, weather change and where I am in my cycle.  I naturally have more energy some weeks than other weeks and this is a week I need to dig deep.

That was my mantra yesterday when I was running into the wind and just wanting to quit “dig deep dig deep dig deep.”  It’s a good little mantra to chant and kept me going.  I got the 5 miles done, although not breaking any speed records!

TRAINING STATS

Warmup: walked .74 miles, 14:14

Run: 5 miles, 53:04

Total: 5.74, 75 minutes with stretching

902 calories

148 average HR, 179 max HR

The max came when I was running from a dog who although was barking at me from behind his fence, looked as if he just might be coming over the top and was going to EAT ME!

In other news, I’m LOVING my new job.  Being a personal trainer and actually working with clients is giving me such joy, I leave work with a huge smile on my face.  I gave my notice at my other gym job for the end of March so I can truly focus on growing my business and success.  It is a little scary to just keep moving forward in new directions, but my gut is telling me it is the right thing to do.  I am still putting in lots of unpaid hours in order to grow my business, but I’m hoping it will all pay off. Also, not having to get up at 3:30 am on Wednesdays anymore will ROCK.

I have a session and then some training and then some consultations that will be filling my day but I’m going to try and squeeze in the last 7 miles on my schedule this morning in between it all so I can free up my weekend since I have to work, errands, friends in town and some fun parties to attend.  I am also looking forward to a totally lazy Sunday with no plans meaning maybe I can actually make a spin class!!!!

I will leave you with my latest playlist I have been using to much success as I run my little heart out. I have tons of songs and lots of variety on it and usually hit shuffle so I never quite know what I’m going to get. 

QUESTION OF THE DAY: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG TO ROCK IT OUT TO RIGHT NOW? WHETHER YOU ARE DRIVING WITH THE WINDOWS DOWN, HITTING THE ELLIPTICAL OR POUNDING THE WEIGHTS? LEAVE IT IN THE COMMENTS!

Click It to Win It Playlist

Whataya Want From Me, Adam Lambert

Empire State of Mind, Jay-Z feat Alicia Keyes

Imma Be, Black Eyed Peas

Now I’m That Bitch, Livvi Franc feat Pit Bull

Whatcha Say, Jason Derulo

Welcome to the Jungle, Guns N’ Roses

Rain, Creed (DON’T MOCK HATERS)

Freedom 90, George Michael

Hard, Rihanna feat Jeezy

Break Stuff, Limp Bizkit (Fred Durst in the house!)

Sound of Madness, Shinedown

U + Ur Hand, P!nk

That’s What you Get, Paramore

Fake It, Seether

Humpty Dance, Digital Underground

Shut It Down, Pitbull feat Akon

Run This Town, Jay-Z feat Rihanna and Kanye West

She Wolf, Shakira

How You Remind Me, Nickelback

Say Aah, Trey Songz feat Fabolous

According to You, Orianthi

In My Head, Jason Derulo

Feel It, Three 6 Mafia vs. Tiesto with Sean Kingston and Flo Rida

Cooldown:

Better in Time, Leona Lewis

Need You Now, Lady Antebellum

Have a great weekend everyone!!!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 11:43 am

    Is it wrong that I’m loving Kings of Leon, “Sex is on Fire” and pretty much any Jay Z song right now? Followed up by Fergie… My playlist is soooo not consistent.

  2. Molly permalink
    March 19, 2010 1:02 pm

    you need some love, sex and magic!

  3. March 19, 2010 2:08 pm

    Hey Sweet Girl…..does listening to Shania Twain, and Faith Hill qualify as exercise motivators?! Great vibes in your blog today—-personal trainer extraordinaire!

  4. March 20, 2010 11:47 am

    I’m so happy you’re loving your job. Some of my favorite songs to run to are:
    I like you so much better when you’re naked
    Fergalicious
    Bigger, Better, Faster, Stronger
    4 Minutes
    One Chance
    Just Dance
    Have a great weekend, Amy

Leave a Reply

