Skip to content

Whatta Week

March 5, 2010

Back to the grind after a little vacation and a little sickness sure makes for a quick week! It has been busy…and I’m a little tired!!  Gotta bunch of stuff to knock out today and then work tomorrow morning and I’m free!  Looking forward to meeting my pal Tammy on Saturday after work, it will give me something to look forward to.  And Sunday is freeeeee….gloriously freeeeee!

Let’s talk about yesterday.  I’m so excited about my new training gig!! I really think that things happen for a reason in life and I landed right where I was suppose to right at the perfect time.  I am very enthusiastic and positive about where I am, and I will get out of it what I put into it.  So I slapped on my “personal training” outfit and headed in to the gym yesterday to start getting some clients on the book.  I will have to put in some unpaid work to get to the paid stuff, but I am hoping it really pays off.

Look how excited I am!! HA

100_3607 100_3605

And yes, I’m rocking the side ponytail!! It is a low side pony and it is my fave look right now. 

After I took care of some bizness I hit up the facilities for a quick little workout.

Lower body strength:

Reverse lunge with a lift 3 x15 30 lbs o’dumbbells

Sumo squats 3 x 15 20 lbs

Stability ball hamstring curl 3 x 15

Stiff legged deadlift 2 x 15 50 lbs

Glute bridges 2 x 15

Abbies:

Toe touch v-ups 2 x 15

Single leg lifts 2 x10 each leg

TRAINING STATS

29 minutes

193 cals

121 average HR

158 max HR

Then I hit up the Arc Trainer and jacked up the incline and resistance and pounded out a solid 20 minutes

TRAINING STATS

21 mins

209 cals

144 average HR

160 max HR

I was SORE from my workout with my trainer from the other day.  The rest of the day was sore! I had to quick leave and go home to shower and then head back out to my other gig and my body didn’t even want to move.

I’m feeling pretty good today though and that is good cuz I have to head into the gym for some more training on the new gig and I have to do 6 miles this weekend…I figured today is as good as any other day to pound it out!

Supposed to be 40 degrees and sunny this afternoon so I’m going to attempt a nice outside 6 miler. 

What does everyone have on the agenda for this weekend? Any exciting workouts? Fun dinner plans? Anything exciting or fun? Leave it in the comments!!! TGIF!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    March 5, 2010 2:34 pm

    Good luck with the 6 miler outside. I ran outside yesterday and my sinuses are still feeling like they’re going to explode. I’m such a weather weenie. I need 65 degrees, partly cloudy, no wind. Anything north or south of that and I complain.

    “Sum-mer! Sum-mer! Sum-mer!” She chants…

  2. March 5, 2010 3:46 pm

    Lookin’ sassy! Yea!

    So glad you’re happy with the new gig! Can’t wait to start hearing more about it!

  3. March 5, 2010 8:49 pm

    Congrats! You look great.

    I have a 5K as a grand finale to end my Youth Center Running Club. I’ll miss those kids, but the run should be awesome! I’m also going to a bull fight. Okinawan bullfights are bull on bull with no swords or stabbing so I’m thinking not so gory – whew!

    Have fun on your run. I wish we had some cooler 40 weather. 🙂

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    March 5, 2010 8:51 pm

    I’ve got Body Combat, Body Pump and a few lunches out planned. Excited for the good weather too!

    Enjoy your weekend in the sun 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. March 6, 2010 3:46 pm

    Good things come to those who wait! Love Mom and Dad

  6. March 7, 2010 12:07 am

    Great photos! I hope you had a successful day! Let us know how the run goes. It was 50 hear today.

Leave a Reply

