Skip to content

Major Spring Fever

March 4, 2010

Yesterday I was driving to see my trainer and the sun was out, birds were chirping, and it was 41 degrees.  Felt downright balmy after a cold and snowy winter! I was in the best mood and was wishing it was spring.  Can’t come soon enough.  This weekend is supposed to be even warmer, but of course a little chance of rain. 

I still have a 6 mile run scheduled for the week but holding off until Sunday to try and do it outside so I don’t need to do it on the DREADMILL!!!

I haven’t worked out with my awesome trainer Lisa at Fitness Together for a MONTH!!! Oh boy.  Just when I start thinking I’m in decent shape, I get my butt whipped around by her for 45 minutes.  This is why it is such a great shake up to any workout routine to get a few sessions from a trainer!! They will challenge you in ways you don’t think of…and push you to get it done.

We did all kinds of fun things like med ball woodchops, squats, bosu burpees and mountain climbers, pushups on the bar, TRX rows, abs, etc, etc, etc.  I’m not sore yet today, but my arms were a jiggly, jello-y mess by the end yesterday!

It was great to see Lisa and catch up because she was the mentor that got me so hooked on working out…especially as I’m starting today my new career in personal training!! She was a great inspiration to me and still is.  Thanks Lisa!!!!!

Here’s the sweaty, makeup running, happy mess I was when I got home!! Thumbs up!
100_3603 100_3600

I’m going today to my new gig and making some phone calls to clients and doing a workout and then have to go work at my other gig.  I’m still keeping my other gym job for now.  I need the moola and I like the free membership I get!!

Hope your week is going fast and you have something fun to look forward to this weekend!!!!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 1:36 pm

    Thanks for the kind words : ) Good luck today, I am sure you will do awesome!

  2. March 4, 2010 2:30 pm

    The weather is a seriously awesome thing- I’m thinking I’m going to end up like one of those crazy people wearing shorts in 50 degree weather… ahhhh!

  3. DiningAndDishing permalink
    March 4, 2010 5:13 pm

    congrats on the new job btw!! so exciting 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

