Skip to content

The BIG Reveal

March 3, 2010

Ok, the big news is coming!

But first, my workout.

I had 4 miles on the schedule today for my half marathon training.  I was 3.08 miles into it when the fire alarm went off at the gym!!  What the WHAT!! We all left the building.  By the time we were let back in I had to grab my stuff and go, so didn’t get to finish my run.

Oh well!

TRAINING STATS

Total mileage: 3.33 (walk .25 miles to warmup, ran 3.08 miles)

Total time: 42 mins (although may not have shut my monitor off until I got outside!!)

545 cals

167 average HR

189 max HR

My heart rate has been high high high lately!!! Not sure what is up with that….I think I lost a little endurance from my cold. I don’t feel bad, so will keep an eye on it.

THE BIG NEWS!!!!!!

So, the big exciting news is I have been hired on as a personal trainer at a gym near my house!!! My first official personal training gig.  I’m not going to name the gym on here since this is a public blog, but I am hoping it will be a great fit.

I’m taking over a few clients from the trainer I’m replacing, and I need to get my face out there and advertise my services ASAP!! I’m a little nervous about the marketing/selling of myself.  But all I can do is dive in and try it out.  I love exercise and I’m passionate about the power of exercise, so I’m hoping that will help propel me through as I learn my way in this business.

Time to put my money where my mouth is…I’m ready to take on this career change and I will do everything in my power to be successful.

I’m in such a different place than I was a year ago…it doesn’t even look like the same life.  But it’s a good life…and I appreciate the opportunities I have to move and grow.

I hope you will all come along for the ride with me as I navigate this brand new segment in my life!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. fitlizzio permalink
    March 3, 2010 12:53 pm

    hell yeah!!! go courtney!!! that’s awesome!! i’ve been meaning to ask you…which certification did you get? congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. March 3, 2010 2:10 pm

    Congratulations!! You must be so excited!

  3. March 3, 2010 2:17 pm

    How exciting! Congrats on the new gig! Get that boot camp face ready! he he he

    And fire alarms are lame. One went off in the last hour of my gmat test. They were just working on the system, so there was no reason for the alarm, and we all had to sit there and try to concentrate as it went off for over 10 minutes. Awful!

  4. March 3, 2010 5:33 pm

    Congratulations! That’s a big deal! Here’s hoping that you find putting other people through the wringer is very therapeutic!

  5. March 3, 2010 10:18 pm

    Woohoo! That’s awesome! I’m still trying to figure out what my passion is. I’m glad you found yours. 🙂

  6. March 4, 2010 7:07 pm

    Congrats on your personal training gig !! That’s so awesome to be able to do something you WANT!!!

  7. Fattie Fatterton permalink
    March 7, 2010 10:57 am

    Wow, how exciting!! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

