Skip to content

Back to the Grind

March 2, 2010

My dogs certainly enjoyed having daddy home for a week.  They got to sleep in with him, then go to the dog park almost every day! Lucky pups.  Yesterday daddy had to go back to work and the dogs got back to their usual schedules.

Georgie got to work rearranging the pillows on the bed to suit her.

100_3556 100_3558

Prince got to work keeping an eye on everything out the window.

100_3554

Eventually they worked together to make sure the bed was comfortable.

Teamwork!
100_3559 100_3560

Oh boy! Sure is ROUGH being a dog!

I had a meeting mid morning and then was substitute teaching for boot camp.  I had no equipment, so I came up with lots of “torture” just using body weight and strength moves.  Here I am contemplating my torture….evil laugh!!!  Can’t resist a supermodel photo shoot!

100_3581 100_3577

When I got home from teaching I made myself an awesome pizza on a Flat Out wrap.  I pre-heated the oven while I put a Flat Out wrap on my pizza stone and topped it up.

Giardinara

A few goat cheese crumbles

Mushrooms (all of a sudden I like mushrooms…not sure when this happened!!!)

Spinach

A small handful reduced fat mozzarella

I forgot to put hummus on!!!!!

100_3583

I baked it up for about 15 minutes until the spinach wilted and it got melty.  OH MY!!!!!!!

100_3586 100_3585

100_3591100_3588 100_3590100_3592

HAHAHAHA!! I was soooo hungry I was obviously a little delirious.

Today’s agenda is a 4 mile run, maybe some light upper body strength as time permits, some meetings, etc.

I have a BIG announcement for the blog tomorrow…some really goooood news! See you then!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 2:03 pm

    I know I’m in Chicagoland now, but I just cannot get with Giardinara! I don’t know what it is about it… please don’t judge me. 😛

    You’re going to need a much more evil-looking laugh than that if you continue to teach boot camp! Just sayin’… ha!

  2. Molly permalink
    March 2, 2010 4:36 pm

    super cute supermodel pics!

  3. Christina permalink
    March 2, 2010 8:04 pm

    Big announcement… what, what? The suspense is killing me!

  4. March 3, 2010 10:33 am

    Oh, those poor mistreated dogs! I mean they have to share the bed with you and your husband!? Clearly they need their own human sized bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

