Skip to content

Mini Hiatus

February 15, 2010

Hi bloggies!!

Hope everyone had a nice weekend and a good Valentine’s day. 

I managed to fill my weekend with some work, some relaxing, some good food, some Olympics watching, a 5 mile run, and a dozen roses!  Not too shabby.

This morning I got up early and hit the gym for some upper body strength training and some work on my old frenemy STEPMILL.  Haven’t been on that old lady in a while.  Did 2 miles/100 floors and was a sweaty mess by the end.

Did I tell you I tried the 30 Day Shred finally? I’ve had the DVD laying around for a bit, finally popped it in last week.  Jillian Michaels kicked my booty from my laptop…oh my.  I only did the first level, but I only have 8 lb handweights and that made it extra challenging.  I liked that it was 20 minutes for a workout…that is perfect to do at home when crunched for time.  I would recommend it!

Speaking of crunched for time….I’m taking a mini break from blogging this week.

I have the busiest week I’ve had in a long time scheduled and I’m trying to pace myself between work, work meetings, workouts, teaching boot camp, working with a private client plus maintaining my house and my sanity!

Something has to go this week, and I think it is going to be blogging.  I’ve also been wondering about the direction the blog has been going in.

I started this blog as a way to track my training for a sprint triathlon last summer and enjoyed continuing on writing about my healthy adventures after the triathlon ended.  But it is feeling like a random compilation of my exercising and thoughts…so I need to re-focus and decide what I want to do with the blog.

My hubby and I are also going on a much needed “minibreak” (as Bridget Jones would say) early next week since he has some vacation, so by the time I get back from that I’m hoping to be relaxed and refocused!

I will still be around this week, reading other blogs and hopefully commenting.

Hope everyone is doing great out there!!! Check back next week for some new blogging!!!

Courtney…Adventures in Tri-ing

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 12:19 am

    Have a great break! I look forward to seeing your blogs again. 🙂

  2. February 16, 2010 1:00 am

    Sounds divine! Enjoy your break!

  3. February 16, 2010 12:54 pm

    Hope you and hubby have a great getaway. Can’t wait to hear what your new focus is going to be!

  4. February 16, 2010 1:56 pm

    Enjoy your break! Sometimes it is very much necessary!

  5. February 16, 2010 10:32 pm

    Hope you enjoy your time off! Can’t complain about someone who just wants to relax for a little while!

  6. DiningAndDishing permalink
    February 18, 2010 3:30 pm

    Enjoy your break! Sometimes it’s helpful to step away and re-focus. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. February 22, 2010 9:16 pm

    i hope you’re having fun on your mini break!

Leave a Reply

