Skip to content

BOOM….OUCH

February 11, 2010

What was that? Oh, just the sound of me falling off the wagon. 

I haven’t done too much damage, but I have not been working out much this week and have been mindlessly munching on food…the carbier (is that a word?) the better!  I am craving bread and pasta…not too mention cookies and ice cream.

Now I know that this is a combo of a few things…weather, time of year, hormones, disappointing news. 

I did NOT get the personal training gig I applied for at my gym.  Part of me knew all along that this was a practice run for me, I am still too new and there was some politics at play.  But I was still disappointed when I learned that I had not gotten the spot. 

So, for the past few days I have been eating things I shouldn’t, have not been hitting the gym, and slothing it up.

However, before I do too much damage and before it gets out of hand, I’m taking back control.  I am determined more than ever to pursue being a full time personal trainer, and that goes hand in hand with my continuing quest to be the most fit and healthy person I can be.

I need to LOOK and FEEL the part of the personal trainer and I think the job will come.

So, on that note, I started the day right with a healthy breakfast, I’m about to go break a sweat, and I’m going to create a new playlist for my upcoming official HALF MARATHON TRAINING!!!

That’s right, I’m officially going to be starting my training soon. 

So I don’t have any fun pictures or anecdotes today, but I do have some fresh resolve and I will not let the last few days ruin my progress. 

Good things:

–Meeting with a potential private client tomorrow morning for a free session

–Hubs and I are planning a quick weekend getaway, probably close by, but much needed

–Should be getting our tax return $$$ any day now

–Noticed that it is staying light a few minutes longer each night, and getting light a few minutes earlier each morning

QUESTION OF THE DAY

WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN YOU FALL OFF THE WAGON?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 2:50 pm

    Feel sorry for yourself one minute. That’s it!

  2. February 11, 2010 3:40 pm

    I love your attitude! Its stuff like this that drives us even closer to what we want and when we finally get it we are so much better positioned for it then we were in the beginning!

  3. February 11, 2010 5:04 pm

    I know you’ll get that spot! And you’ll rock it!

    And I’ve been having a couple days where I think I overdid the carbs… gotta let that one go I guess- and I’m about to aquire a BIG salad for before I leave on my trip!

    Have a good weekend (early)!

  4. fattiefatterton permalink
    February 11, 2010 8:05 pm

    I hear ya. I have been off of my wagon for a couple of weeks now. But I’m not as far off as I was in the past. For me, it’s about being out of work for over a year now. It’s hard not to focus on that.

    What gets me motivated? New toys. I just bought a Garmin Forerunner 305 and it will motivate me to go workout as I love to play with new toys. 😀

  5. February 11, 2010 10:38 pm

    Good for you recognizing it quickly! My BF is visiting so my eating is a little naughty, but I’m trying to keep up with the exercise. You’re doing great – keep it up. When I fall off the wagon, I try to get at least one thing under control – drinking water, eating fruits and veggies, getting my exercise.

  6. February 12, 2010 4:30 pm

    Maybe you need a good FT workout? Just let me know I would love to catch up. We also want to start Sat. runs as soon as weather allows!

  7. February 12, 2010 5:19 pm

    I’m sorry you didn’t get the job! 😦 Just get back on the wagon, don’t think about anything else but taking care of yourself and getting back on track! Something else will come!

Leave a Reply

