Skip to content

Update Tuesday

February 9, 2010

I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaack!!

What’s up bloggies? Does anyone else have a major case of cabin fever/winter blahs?  UGH! More snow today.  I had some things planned for out of the house today, but cancelled yesterday when the weather people started talking about snowmeggedon. 

Technically Tuesday is my Saturday since I work some weekends…Tuesday is my only day I don’t have to be somewhere this week.  I’m a laundry machine today along with some other stuff around the house since I’m trapped in here due to snow!!!!

Here are a few updates:

#1) I think I’m addicted to spin class!!!  I went Friday and then I woke up early Sunday and went too…and I would go today if it wasn’t for the weather.  It is so fun, challenging, sweaty and a guaranteed calorie torcher.  Nothing like a room full of crazies on the bike to get you going.

#2) Got all my blood work back and without getting into too many personal details (this is a public blog after all) I’m healthy.  No thyroid issues, no anemia, nothing.  So I guess I need to move forward on losing weight now that I know I have no health issues.

I did make it to the gym Monday morning and got in a decent workout.

Workout:

Warmup walk 2 laps, run 1 lap on track

Curl and press 30 lb barbell  3 sets x 15 reps

Triceps kickbacks on bench 15 lbs 3 sets x 15 reps

Barbell bent over row 30 lbs 3 sets x 15 reps

Dumbbell flye on bench with 15 lb dumbbells 3 sets x 15 reps

Dumbbell chest press on bench with 20 lb dumbbells 3 sets x 15 reps

Dumbbell curl with 15 lb dumbbells 3 sets x 15 reps

Captain chair knee ups 3 x 15

Suitcase crunches with 15 lb dumbbell 3 x 15

V up toe touches 3 x 15 reps each leg

TRAINING STATS

42 minutes

327 calories

129 average HR

160 max HR

Then I did a little bit on incline walking on the treadmill but couldn’t get my heart rate up.  I figured that means I’m slightly overtrained so I jumped off and walked about half a mile on the track and called it a day.

QUESTIONS OF THE DAY:

HOW DO YOU FIGHT OFF THE WINTER DOLDRUMS??? WE STILL HAVE AT LEAST A MONTH OF THIS…LOOKING FOR SOME IDEAS!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 3:12 pm

    Cabin fever is everywhere! Just pretend that the snow is not there…..shovel it and forget about it! Get a dose of sunshine by walking through the malls and look at the pastel fashions:)

  2. DiningAndDishing permalink
    February 9, 2010 5:32 pm

    I’m with you on the winter doldrums! I am thinking of visiting the botanical gardens. The lovely plants and humidity inside make me forget about winter – even just for a few hours :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  3. Michelle permalink
    February 9, 2010 10:19 pm

    Tanning. Seriously. I know it is not good for you but I usually need to go only about twice a winer. We don’t have the amounts of snow you guys in the Midwest get, but we have rain, fog, fog, rain, and more fog. We sometimes go for weeks straight without seeing the sun and that really bums me out! 7 minutes in the tanning bed gives me a dose of Vitamin D, warms me up, relaxes me and I just feel better!

  4. February 10, 2010 12:21 pm

    I know the winter weighs heavily on our shoulders this time of year. I just try to talk myself out of it and try to plan fun things.

Leave a Reply

