Skip to content

Weekend Bliss

February 7, 2010

Friday night was fun.  I made a new recipe from my Clean Eating magazine that turned out great and then we watched the season premiere of Lost.  HOLY CRAP was Lost good!! Really glad for the recap show…forgot a lot of what happened last season.

I made the Flank Steak Roll from the magazine with a few changes based on what I had on hand and made some roasted potatoes on the side.  It turned out fabulous!

It was basically a flat piece of meat that I cut down the center to make 2 pieces and topped with a combo of bread crumbs, a little balsamic vinegar, garlic, crushed red pepper, spinach and just a bit of a garlic mozzarella we had in the fridge.

100_3487 100_3490

100_3494 100_3495

Here is what Georgie was doing while I was cooking:

100_3485 100_3486

Saturday morning was work…ick!

Came home to the most lazy and relaxing afternoon though.  We all sat down in our “cave” and snuggled.

100_3499 100_3506

Seriously Georgie slept like that for hours!! I slept for about 2 hours as well.

Sunday morning was a bright and early start…I got up and read the paper and had some coffee then set off for the gym around 7:20 so I could get  spot in spin class.

The HARDCORE bikers are in there at 8 AM Sunday morning….it was fun and very very hard.

TRAINING STATS

70 minutes, 30 miles

735 calories

average 142 HR

max 172 HR

Then I went upstairs and hit some upper body strength training and walked a mile around the track.  WHOO! Great Sunday morning pre-Superbowl workout.

TRAINING STATS

Misc strength training, 1 mile walk

43 minutes

329 calories

128 average HR

164 max HR

I made some buffalo chicken dip for the Super Bowl party we are going to and now we are giving the dogs a bath.  That is always a traumatic day around here!
Hope you are all doing something fun for the big game whether you actually enjoy football or just watch for the commercials.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 6:45 pm

    You can invite us over for Flank Steak anytime!

  2. February 7, 2010 7:46 pm

    I’m impressed with your cooking!

  3. fitlizzio permalink
    February 7, 2010 8:48 pm

    nice workout!! i’ll be spending my superbowl sunday working at the gym. guh! oh well, looking forward to getting paid to wokrout later when the gym is empty 🙂 gotta love independent gyms!

  4. February 7, 2010 10:11 pm

    Have fun at the party! I’m pretty sure this year I will be more interested in the commercials than the game… I really have no preference who wins this one. Lame, I know…

  5. DiningAndDishing permalink
    February 8, 2010 6:45 pm

    I have had a big craving for some good steak lately! Your recipe looks delish 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

