Skip to content

Burn and Sweat and Glow

February 5, 2010

Hola bloggies!!!!

It is Friday and I couldn’t be happier even though I have to open the gym tomorrow morning.  I got back to the gym today and it felt so awesome.

Although I have been doing some good Basement Boot Camps at home, I have been feeling off/slacky/ugh a bit this week about my workouts.

What was missing was a big time burn, followed by major sweat, and now a nice post workout glow!!!

I got up early and headed up to the gym and busted out a lower body workout that had my hammies screaming!  I haven’t done this routine in a while and it felt really good. Upped most of the weights from the last round.

Walk 2 laps and run 1 lap on track to warmup

Squat with row on dual cable cross machine 3 sets x 15 reps 30 lbs

Reverse lunges with a lift 3 sets x 15 reps holding 2 15 lb dumbbells

Hamstring curls on machine 3 x 15  60 lbs

Stiff legged deadlift 3 x 15 using 2 25 lb dumbbells

Side lunges 3 x 15 holding 2 15 lb dumbbells

Glute bridge 2 x 15

Toe touch with 15 lb dumbbell (decline..this was abs)

Single leg lift (decline for abs)

OH BABY!!!

TRAINING STATS

50 minutes

482 calories

142 average HR

178 max HR  (WHOA!!! Must have been on the lunges)

I was contemplating my cardio action while chatting with some co-workers when I remembered someone told me about the 9:15 spin class on Friday’s…it was 9:12!  I ran downstairs and hopped into class and was glad I did because it was the teacher that pushes and pushes until the sweat is pouring off you!  The room is sooooo cold when you first walk in because the AC is on, by the end I can hardly wipe the sweat off.  Now that is a good class!

This teach has GREAT tunes…including THINK by Aretha Franklin.  All former Seymour Pom Pom Dance Team members…this was one of our all time favorite routines we performed!!!  YOU BETTER THINK!!

Anyways, I got my ass handed to me in that class after doing legs first.

TRAINING STATS

60 minutes

25 miles

709 calories

158 average HR

173 max HR

I left it all out there on the gym floor and walked out feeling GREAT. 

I’m looking forward to being a little bit slothful this afternoon…I have a BIG salad planned for lunch along with some Vampire Diaires on the DVR.

Tonight I’m making a very delish sounding dinner from Clean Eating magazine for me and the hubs called Flank Steak Roll with Spinach and Garlic and some roasted potatoes.  We have hot plans to FINALLY watch the season premiere of Lost tonight…CANNOT WAIT.

Have a great Friday everyone!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 9:07 pm

    I like the word glow. I glow often. Never sweat… just glow. Did I mention I always smell like roses? Always… he he he…. 🙂

    Enjoy your relaxing evening!

  2. February 6, 2010 12:30 am

    I’m sure your legs will thank you later!

  3. February 6, 2010 7:03 pm

    I saw that recipe let me know how it was!!

Leave a Reply

