Skip to content

Click Plan DAY ONE

January 29, 2010

Thanks to all of you yesterday for your great comments on my click plan! If you missed the post, please check it out by clicking HERE.

I’m soooooo excited to start my new plan!

100_3441

Ok, what I was actually excited about was the mini Sabra hummus packs my hubby found this past weekend at Costco!! Portion control and freshness control….yummy!  And mini things are cute!

100_3422

I incorporated this into my lunch yesterday for a very tasty and filling plate.

Cucumbers, one toasted low carb wheat wrap, one can of Progresso chicken rotini soup in my cool Progresso mug.

100_3423 100_3424

The hubby wasn’t working yesterday, and he wanted to help me with the photography so he scooped up the spoon so you can see all the tasty chunks!

100_3425

I had my first interview for a personal training position at my gym as I mentioned yesterday.  It went pretty well and I’ve been pushed through to a peer interview on Monday.  The other trainers will be interviewing me and giving their feedback to the fitness manager.  I am not holding my breath either way on this gig, but thought it was important to throw my hat in the ring.  I guess we will see what happens!

I’m happy it is Friday…today is quiet for the most part which is good cuz I have a BUSY bee weekend.  I am teaching boot camp tonight and have a home workout planned because I just don’t feel like going out in the cold today.  I am working at an expo on Saturday and have to work Sunday night this weekend, so I am going to enjoy a somewhat lazy Friday.  Although I know I am going to do housework and possibly some errands so it won’t end up so lazy!

CLICK PLAN

I’m going to start a new Click Plan heading in my posts, similar to my usual training stats heading so I can detail how my plan is going.

I am officially starting the plan today.  Yesterday I signed into Spark People (sparkpeople.com) and entered my current weight, my goal weight and the goal date.  Spark People let me know how many calories per day I need to eat based on the amount of weekly exercise I added in to reach my goal.  The range is 1400-1850 calories per day which sounds about right to me.

I’m going to start today with tracking my food and exercise.  Don’t forget, if you sign up to use Spark People, send me an email with your user name and I will look you up and connect!  We can comment on each other’s food and exercise logs plus lots of other fun features.

Now, by popular request (ok, only Amy overseas requested it LOL) some pics of my LAZY dogs!! Last night we were watching TV and waiting for daddy to get home….watching out the window for him to drive up.

100_3430

When will he get home??
100_3432

Georgie is a little less concerned and just rested on her queen pillow.

100_3426 100_3427

100_3447

Doesn’t get much cuter!!! 

Hope you all have a great Friday and have something fun planned for the weekend!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    January 29, 2010 6:54 pm

    Seriously – what happened to your face? LOL It is all gone!! You look great!!

  2. January 29, 2010 7:55 pm

    Those little tubs of Sabra are so cute! I’ll have to keep an eye out for them! Can’t wait to read more about your click plan 🙂

  3. January 29, 2010 10:54 pm

    I cannot wait to move back to the states so I can try some of the foods I see on blogs, including that hummus! Yummy!

    I love the pictures of the puppies! On nice days we’ll leave Rana on the balcony. I love seeing her spotted facing looking through the railing when we get home.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

