Skip to content

It Hurts to Move

January 28, 2010

Sorry to go MIA today!  Wednesday is a ROUGH day…starting at 3:45 AM and going all day.  Wednesday just might be a non bloggy day for me.

On Monday I set up an appointment to work out with my trainer for Tuesday, and I told her “let’s do legs” since I had upper body planned for Monday.

She took this request SERIOUSLY.  I am having problems sitting, moving, walking and breathing today!!  We did squats and plyometrics.  I don’t do much plyos on my own, this is why it is great to use a trainer.  She pushed me harder than I push myself and we did lots of different things including:

Burpees with a box jump

Kettlebell swings with squat (22 lbs)

Split squat plyo jump on box

Cable adductor and abductors with squats

Box jacks with med ball

Plus some abs.  Oh boy…it hurts so good today! 

TRAINING STATS

50 minutes

563 calories

155 average HR

175 max HR

That is a GOOD workout!

Thursday is going to be a workout, some consulting work, an appointment and hopefully a more exciting post!

I have some big plans coming up that I want to share on the blog…so stay tuned!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eric permalink
    January 28, 2010 1:00 am

    wow….the 7 miles you ran the other day must still be kickin your butt….keep up the good work!

  2. January 28, 2010 11:40 am

    No worries about being MIA on Wednesdays. My Thursdays are like that and therefore I rarely blog on Thursdays. Looking forward to hearing what your big plans are.

  3. fitlizzio permalink
    January 28, 2010 11:57 am

    mm gotta love a good leg day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

