Skip to content

My house is a hive!

January 26, 2010

My house is a hive, cuz I’m one busy little bee!

Monday was a busy bee day around the AIT (adventures in tri-ing) household.

I was up early, had my coffee and banana and went to the gym.  Loving getting to the gym between 7/7:30 AM and having the place pretty much to myself.

Did the same upper body workout from the other day but instead of doing circuits, I did supersets! O.M.G!! My arms were WOBBLY by the end of this.

Warmup: walk 2 laps on track, run 1 lap

Supersets:

#1) Pushups on Smith machine bar 3 x 15

Chest press on Smith machine 3 x 15  85 lbs

#2) Assisted pullups on machine 3 x 15  108 lbs

Wide grip lat pulldown 3 x 12  60 lbs

#3) Dumbbell pullovers on bench 3 x 12  20 lbs

Seated row on machine 3 x 12  50 lbs

#4) Cable woodchops (high to low) 3 x 12 each side 35 lbs

Captain chair knee ups 3 x 12

TRAINING STATS

45 minutes

331 calories

122 average HR, 154 max HR

My legs were slightly tired from my 7 mile run on Sunday, so I did an easy and short incline pyramid workout.

TRAINING STATS

20 minutes, 1.18 miles

172 calories

132 average HR, 158 max HR

From there it was a whirlwind of activity! Home to shower, get ready, eat lunch, drove 45 minutes to my consulting job for a meeting, drove home.  Ate some lunch (soup and 2 kiwis!!), did a bunch of tax and banking paperwork.  I only had 30 minutes left before I had to leave for boot camp and a bunch of stuff to do in the kitchen, so I started whirling around like a crazy person getting it all done!

But I took some time out to have a supermodel photo shoot cuz that’s how I roll.

100_3418 100_3420

100_3419 100_3421

Yep yep!

Then I accomplished the following in the remaining 29 minutes:

-Hard boiled eggs

-Chopped and cleaned a big head of romaine

-Steamed a huge pile of spinach with lemon, crushed red pepper and garlic

-Chopped 2 cucumbers

-Took the dogs out

-Changed

-Prepped my deposit slip

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.  I’m tired just thinking about it!

Boot camp was a blast as usual…I love teaching my clients how to work up a sweat and push themselves.  I also got the BEST compliment I could get….one of the ladies in the class told me she could already tell after 2 weeks in her clothes that she is losing some weight!! Yippeee!!!

Ok, Tuesday morning is going to be a killer session with my trainer…been WAY TOO LONG.  Also going to discuss nutrition cuz I’m struggling and ready to get very serious about getting the rest of this weight off.

Ok bloggies….catch you later!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 3:12 pm

    I love your turtle neck! I’m in such a “bulky sweater” mood this winter 🙂 Great job being so productive!!

  2. January 27, 2010 1:43 am

    You are a busy bee! That’s a great compliment from your client. Nothing like hearing that they are seeing and or feeling the results!

    Yes, it would have been more interesting to blog about peeing myself during my race, but it wouldn’t be worth the humiliation when running into training clients in the park. =)

  3. DiningAndDishing permalink
    January 27, 2010 3:24 pm

    you had a wayyyyy more productive day than me!! i need some lessons from you i think :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. January 27, 2010 3:59 pm

    I have to say- your multi-tasking and organization is impressive. If I had days like yours, at some point my head would fall off. Which would be awful because I live by myself and then I’d be in quite a predicament…

  5. February 16, 2010 9:26 am

    Nice post! I really like your posting.
    i will come back to read more of your posts.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

