Skip to content

Prepare to be amazed…

January 14, 2010

…at how dorky I really can be!!

Tuesday afternoon something wonderful showed up at my door!

100_3335

What could it be?

100_3336

100_3337

You’ll remember last week in my first yoga class, I had some issues with the feet smell.  (you can read about it HERE)  I think part of the problem was the mat I used…it smelled like stinky feet!  For this week’s experience in yoga, I was able to use my very own mat.  I used some credit card points to order this handy little kit.

I was sooooo excited to have a foam roller of my very own, I couldn’t wait to blow dry my hair or put on makeup before this photo shoot…so be warned!

100_3339 100_3340 100_3341

Um yeah, I told you I was a dork!!! 

Then I decided to get some action shots of me using the new yoga mat.  This was a little more complicated.

Not the right angle.

100_3342

Cutting off most of my downward dog.

100_3343

BOOYAH!!!  Here I am in all my glory.

100_3344

It can be really exhausting being a supermodel.

The new yoga mat really came in handy during class on Wednesday.  My day started at 3:45 AM, I opened at the gym, went to yoga, trained on how to do fitness profiles, finally came home and ate and took a quick 1 hour nap, then off to teach boot camp!

I also finally got sit down and watch this week’s episode of Biggest Loser…soooooo good. If the wakeup calls that the show is trying to give these people doesn’t work, not sure what will.  Telling someone who is 27 that their body is actually 57 or showing the ultrasound of the fat squeezing out your lungs, or the video of sleep apnea in action…it has to spur people to action.

Ok, sorry for the lame post, but it is late and I have a LONG DAY on Thursday! Hope your week is going fast…I’ll be back on Friday!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. fitlizzio permalink
    January 14, 2010 12:07 pm

    hahaha you crack me up! foam rolling is the beestt!!

  2. January 14, 2010 1:01 pm

    I am so impressed with all of the great things you are doing yoga, boot camp, ace lifestyle and weight management. Truly amazing! But, you are a dork : ) Keep it up…

    • January 14, 2010 7:04 pm

      Thanks Lisa!! Only thing missing is working out with you…miss it!!! Gotta get a game plan together!! :>

  3. January 14, 2010 2:26 pm

    Congrats on the mat! It’s the little things that make us the most excited!

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    January 14, 2010 4:29 pm

    jealous of your foam roller! i have yet to try one but i feel i would love it. enjoy!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. January 14, 2010 7:00 pm

    Dorks of the world unite! I’m in love with your house – everything I’ve seen is always gorgeous! I love your style!

    • January 14, 2010 7:04 pm

      Awww…thanks lady! It is such a “work in progress” still after living there a year and half…need some more MOOLA to get it how I want though.

  6. January 15, 2010 2:46 am

    Should I say “Welcome to the fitness industry”? Those kind of days are what set us apart. 😉

    Loved this weeks episode of BL. I really thought they did a great job of educating America on why it important to eat healthy and exercise. I wish every episode was as health oriented. I really think its the kind of thing that gets the message across.

  7. January 15, 2010 3:56 am

    Yes- the mat was probably a good investment. I try not to think about the nastiness on the mats or the floor or etc. at the gym. Ingorance is bliss.

  8. January 15, 2010 1:31 pm

    hahah this post made me LOL. the look in your eyes when you hug your foam roller – true love!

  9. Molly permalink
    January 15, 2010 5:07 pm

    I wish I could have been there to see you set the self timer and then run to do your downward dog!!

  10. Christina permalink
    January 16, 2010 5:27 pm

    You are so freaking adorable… seriously you make me laugh right out loud… hugging your foam roller…hahaha.
    So excited for you… seems like life is getting busy… but that’s a great thing! Congrats Courtney… keep up the great work and stay organized and you can do it!

Leave a Reply

