Skip to content

Overdrive

January 13, 2010

Holy cow…my life just went from being quiet and not very busy to getting kicked into OVERDRIVE! I need to make sure I’m organized and on top of everything so nothing gets left out.

The boot camp folks loved me, so now I’ve been given the gig 3 times a week.  I will be teaching Monday, Wednesday and Friday!  YAY!! This is on top of my Fitness Floor staff job, some upcoming consultant work for my old boss, my own workouts, and taking care of my home and family.

I know I can do it all, I just need to stay organized!  Part of that plan is packing myself healthy food to take along with me when I’m on the go, so you will see a lot more of that on the blog coming up.  I also need to schedule each day so I can fit in my own workouts along with my other responsibilities.

On that note…another great workout today!

I did some lower body, the same workout from this day (click HERE).  Except because of Fit Lizzio’s post today (check it OUT) I upped the weight on my deadlifts and held two 25 pound dumbbells.  Oh baby!! What a great workout.

TRAINING STATS

45 minutes

413 calories

141 average HR

174 max HR

Then I jumped on the stepmill for just a little bit.  I was TIRED.

TRAINING STATS

22 minutes, 65 floors, 1.37 miles

297 calories

156 average HR

167 max HR

Right now as you are reading this I’m either opening up the gym, at yoga class, getting trained on fitness profiles or teaching boot camp!  That is my Wednesday agenda…whooo!

I’ll leave you with some pics of my babies.

Here is Georgie on HER new dog bed:

100_3315

Here is Georgie on MY bed, rearranged the pillows to suit herself!!! Punk!

100_3334

And of course sweet Prince, basking in the sunlight.

100_3316

7 Comments leave one →
  1. fitlizzio permalink
    January 13, 2010 12:29 pm

    hell yeah courtney!! that’s what i like to hear :):)

  2. January 13, 2010 1:21 pm

    I’m so glad you got the bootcamp gig! That sounds like it will be a lot of fun. Woohoo!
    Georgie looks pretty content on her new bed. Rana has decided that her favorite bed is Chris’ recliner. 🙂 Punk!

  3. January 13, 2010 1:56 pm

    Isn’t that life? Bored to death one second and overwhelmed with things to do the next? Busy is good!

  4. January 13, 2010 4:00 pm

    Congrats on getting the gig! Definitely sounds like life will be a bit hectic for a while but once you get organized I’m sure it’ll feel more relaxed. Good luck with everything! 🙂

  5. January 13, 2010 4:32 pm

    Great results as always. Keep it up!

  6. January 13, 2010 6:18 pm

    Can’t wait to hear about the bootcamp experience!

  7. Jen permalink
    January 13, 2010 6:29 pm

    Congrats on the new gigs – you kick butt!! Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

