Skip to content

Time for a New Year’s Revolution

December 30, 2009

You’ll notice I didn’t say New Year’s RESOLUTIONS, but REVOLUTIONS.

What kind of revolution in your life are you going to start in 2010? What are you going to do to shake it up and make it the best year yet? And what is your plan to make it all happen?

My 2010 planned REVOLUTIONS and how I will accomplish these:

Do yoga once a week

–I currently work Wednesday mornings from 5 AM – 9 AM and there is a yoga class at 9:15 AM.  I’m hoping this schedule stays the same and I go straight from work to yoga once a week

Get back in the pool

–I want to continue to compete in triathlon events, and I need to get my swimming up to par.  I need to start incorporating swimming back in my workouts at least once a week, more when it gets closer to triathlon season. I need to start planning my weekly workouts, making sure I incorporate all the elements I want to work on.

Take a spin class once a week

–This is another triathlon related goal.  While I can’t bike outside right now, I can keep my biking muscles working by spinning, just need to schedule it into my workout plan.

Complete a half marathon

–I plan to run the Green Bay Cellcom Half Marathon in May 2010.  My official 12 week training will start end of February, but in the meantime I will continue to run for fitness.

Complete 2 triathlons

–I plan to sign up for at least 2 triathlons as my schedule and budget permits.

Continue to improve my 5k time

–I plan to sign up for as many 5k’s as my schedule and budget allow. In the meantime I will be training both indoors and out for some speed!

Volunteer with Girls on the Run

–More on this to come, but I’ve started looking into volunteering for this program as a way to pay forward my interest and passion for health and fitness.

Complete my Lifestyle and Weight Management Consultant cert

–Study, study, study!

Focus on a clean, unprocessed diet that fuels me for all the above activities!

–As usual, this is my biggest challenge and I will need to create a new plan to help support myself in keeping my diet clean.

I think I have a good combination of fitness and other REVOLUTIONS.

2010 is a year that I will make a revolution in my life. 

What will you do in 2010? What kind of REVOLUTION can you create?

In the meantime, enjoy some pics of the most handsome boy in the world, just lazing away in the sun.

100_3224

100_3225

100_3227

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 11:00 pm

    You know you get me every time with puppy pics! I’m still thinking of ways to change my 2010. I am definitely looking into yoga as an option. I also need to incorporate strength training on a more consistent basis. At this point I’ll take any exercise – it’s day 11 with the cough from H-E-double hockey sticks and it’s driving me crazy! In the back of my head I’m considering Izena – a triathlon here with a 2km swim, 66km bike, and 20km run. Part of me wants to do it, part of me thinks I’m crazy!

  2. December 31, 2009 3:43 am

    These are some great goals for 2010!!! I definitely need to be stricter with my yoga/XT regimen this year. I feel so much better and run with fewer injuries when I keep it up! Can’t wait to hear about GOTR!! If I was able to get out of work on time each day during the “season” I would totally volunteer here!

  3. December 31, 2009 9:38 pm

    Love the “revolution” idea. SO true!

  4. December 31, 2009 11:55 pm

    You’ve got a great year planned! Here’s to smooth sailing toward your goals in 2010! Happy New Year!!!

Trackbacks

  1. See ya later 2009!! « Adventures in Tri-ing
  2. Don’t Jinx It! « Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

