Skip to content

A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

December 29, 2009

I have finally decided, and I am doing the GREEN BAY CELLCOM HALF MARATHON in May 2010.  Holy crap! I don’t think I actually believed I was going to do it, until now.  So, 13 miles here I come!

The best part is, I’m doing it with my best friend Molly!  She got the entrance fee and a plane ticket from her brother for Christmas so I decided I was in too.  Molly ran the Green Bay Half Marathon this past year, her first.  I ran the 5k.  The coolest part (at least for a Packer fan) is you get to run through Lambeau Field as part of the race.  How awesome!

100_1781

Anyone else out there doing the Green Bay half or full marathon? Let me know!

And to my local runner friends..I would probably still be up for doing a race in the area as well earlier than May.  I was actually looking to do a race in March, so hopefully I can find one I like.

Today it is SIX degrees outside.  ICK! I give it the thumbs down!

100_3216

But..the sun is out…and it hasn’t been out for days, so that gets the thumbs up!

100_3217

I had to work at the gym for a few hours yesterday, so I got a chance to use/model some of my Christmas gifts.  Here is my new reusable water bottle from my inlaws-I love it!

100_3221 100_3219

And here is my new satchel from my mom…it can hold a LOT of stuff which is great when I’m going from working, to working out, to errands, etc.

100_3213  100_3214

I’m such a supermodel!! HA!

But I’m not as cute as this guy and his pillow:

100_3223 100_3222

Seriously…Prince just wants to snuggle!

Ok, I have a big workout planned for today, lots of errands, and I’m training my client tonight…so I better get going!! Have a great day!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 2:09 pm

    Yay! It sounds like a great race! What a cool present your bestfriend received. I can’t believe it’s in the single digits! YUCK! Way to be positive though and be happy with the sun. I love Prince. I can’t wait until we move back to the states so we can have 2 dogs. Rana doesn’t mind, but I hate leaving her home alone.

  2. December 29, 2009 2:57 pm

    Courtney—great green satchel to LUG around! If the Lug Company wants an endorsement, you are the spokesperson extraordinaire! When is the date and day for the May Marathon—-Dad and I will be at the finish line in Green Bay! Mom

  3. December 29, 2009 3:40 pm

    Awesome! Good luck with the half! Give me another month or two and we can meet up for some long runs! (although you may have to drag me part of the way! ha ha)

  4. December 29, 2009 11:33 pm

    That sounds like a great race! Can’t wait to follow your training 🙂 Love your satchel as well, I’ve been looking for something a wee bit cuter than my old backpack to lug my gear to/from work (I run on my lunch breaks this time of year)…must look for a cute satchel!

  5. December 30, 2009 1:19 am

    That sounds like a great race! I’m happy to hear that your friend will be running it also!

  6. December 31, 2009 10:35 pm

    I did the GB Half a couple of years ago. Not gonna lie. It was my worst race EVER in terms of how I felt. That said, it’s actually a nice race, well organized, etc. I *might* do it this year. Not sure yet. Maybe. I’m excited for you!!! Can’t wait to hear how the training goes!

  7. January 2, 2010 12:18 am

    courtney~ jessica, casey, and i are all signed up for the gb half now, too! our first sister half marathon. woot!!

Leave a Reply

