Skip to content

No Time to be Sick!

December 21, 2009

Ugh…I do NOT feel good. I woke up this morning at 3:30 AM and threw up! I rarely do that..I’m not much of a puker.  I don’t think I’m sick, I think it was something I ate because I did feel a lot better after that and was able to go back to sleep.  But I still am feeling a little blah and gross right now.

I do not have time for this! I have a list 5 miles long and clients, work and meetings this week on top of my own workouts, wrapping gifts, prepping food and my house for company on Thursday.

Luckily, this morning is the only time this week I didn’t really have much on the docket so I’m taking advantage and taking it easy.  I started laundry and fed the dogs and birds….that was about all I could handle.

I am planning to tackle wrapping presents later (never got it done last week) and also would like to run a few errands if I feel up to it.  I’m supposed to train a client later, hopefully I feel better so we can get our workout in before the Christmas holiday!

Sorry for the boring/pukey post this morning…hope you are all ready for Christmas and/or whatever you celebrate and I will be back later hopefully with a lighter to-do list and feeling better!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    December 21, 2009 4:13 pm

    hey Courtney….hope you feel better….Try alka seltzer cold/flu…it really works for upset stomach…

  2. DiningAndDishing permalink
    December 21, 2009 5:41 pm

    loving the new look of your blog!! Hope you feel better soon – so crummy being sick over the holidays :O(.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  3. December 21, 2009 6:39 pm

    Oh no!!!! I hope you feel A-OK before the holiday weekend! 🙂

  4. fitlizzio permalink
    December 21, 2009 9:37 pm

    feel better!!!

  5. December 21, 2009 11:07 pm

    I’m in the same boat, but my stomach’s ok. I have a chest/head cold trying to invade and I’m fighting it off. Hope you feel better soon, Amy

Leave a Reply

