Skip to content

Check Me Out!

December 20, 2009

So everyone, what do you think of the new look for the blog? I was playing around with it a little bit and decided to try for a new look.  The new header is a picture from my Sprint Tri and that is me in the red cap right underneath “Adventures in Tri-ing”  Pretty cool!!!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend…hope the East Coasters are surviving the blizzard.  Things are going to be sooo busy this week with holiday prep plus workouts, working, cleaning and cooking and prepping.  But I am going to make sure to pop in for some blogging! 

I started half marathon training yesterday (even though I haven’t decided which one I’m doing yet).  I hit the treadmill for a 4 mile run that was on my schedule and that went pretty well.

The treadmill and my Nike Plus didn’t quite match up as far as distance…does this happen to anyone else?! It was off by about .10 miles.

I did a quick .25 mile walking warmup, ran my 4 miles, then did a .25 walk cooldown and some stretching.

TRAINING STATS

59 minutes (including stretching)

4.60 miles

532 calories

149 average HR

175 max HR

Go Pack  Go! I won’t be able to see the game today because the Bears/Ravens game got pushed back to 3:15 due to the snowstorm out East and the Packers are on at the same time.  Will keep my fingers crossed and watch for some updates while I’m working out.  Have to work today so will probably just stay and get a quick strength workout in after my shift.

Happy Sunday to all!

PS–Let me know what you think about the new header!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. fitlizzio permalink
    December 20, 2009 3:32 pm

    which half marathon are you doing?? and i like the new header a lot!! how cool!

    • December 20, 2009 4:06 pm

      I haven’t decided which half to do yet, but I started a 12 week training plan so I better figure it out!! LOL!

  2. December 20, 2009 4:35 pm

    I LOVE the new layout! Well, mainly because I love wordpress 🙂

    I’m starting my half mary training soon – mine is in May. I want to be seriously prepared for it!

  3. Jen permalink
    December 20, 2009 8:15 pm

    Not sure how I feel about the new layout (being honest here – for some reason it’s not playing nice with my screen so probably user error on my end.

    However, still interested in doing a half with you and need to check timing but there is one either late spring/early summer that benefits Misericordia. I’ll check it out and get back to you with details. (You know, as long as it doesn’t conflict with the Marshall Family Minnesota-eh trip or canoe trip…which happens to take up half of June.)

    Pip pip cheerio babe!

  4. December 20, 2009 10:35 pm

    Of course I like the new layout! Its the same theme I use. =) I really like the clean look of it! I’m excited to follow your 1/2 marathon journey!

  5. December 20, 2009 11:42 pm

    Hello! I love the new header! Is there anyway you can shift the comments button to the bottom of the post? That way we wouldn’t have to scroll back up after reading to comment. That is about the ultimate in laziness – I don’t want to scroll back to the top of the page (you’ve got to imagine that part in a whiney voice). Love the picture though.

Leave a Reply

