Skip to content

I’ll be back!

December 18, 2009

Hey all…sorry to miss some blogging yesterday but I ended up driving to see my parents in Wisconsin for the day and hanging out.  I still haven’t tried out my new Nikes and the Nike plus foot pod, but it is on the docket for today!

I have a to-do list a mile long…

–Laundry

–Clean bathrooms

–Vacuum

–Gym for a workout (yay!)

–Wrapping all Christmas presents

This should fill up the day.  I will be back later today with a full report on my new Nikes and the Nike Plus.

In the meantime, remember this picture from the other day?

100_3114

That is a nice, big bag of lentils.  Now what do I do with them? I know I could add these to soups, but they are so cheap and seem so easy to use I would love some recipes or ideas if any one has any!!! Please let me know in the comments.

Now…I must be off to get to work on my list….as the Terminator says…”I’LL BE BACK”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. DiningAndDishing permalink
    December 18, 2009 4:55 pm

    i’ll be interested to hear the suggestions for your lentils – i never know what to do with them either! cheap and healthy is a great foodie staple so with a few good recipes you can’t go wrong!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  2. December 19, 2009 12:00 am

    I don’t know what to with lentils either. I kow I’ve seen some people adding them to casseroles, but I don’t have any set recipes. I’m looking forward to your Nike update. I usually can’t wear them because my feet are too fat! 🙂 I usually go with Asics, New Balance, and when I can find them Mizuno.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’ll be back! « Adventures in Tri-ing -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

