Skip to content

It’s too cold to blog

December 10, 2009

HA! That is my excuse for today…it is too cold.

Although I have already gotten in a workout with my trainer, cleaned my basement, picked up groceries and shipped out a package, vacuumed and did laundry.  Now it is time for lunch!

I haven’t worked out with my trainer since before Thanksgiving and she gave me the business today!  We did a very hard circuit that only consisted of a few exercises, but they were hardcore.  Burpees to a box jump, kettlebell swings, plyo jumps on the bosu, chest press, squat/row on the TRX, one legged jumprope.   OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!  Kicked my butt…and burned some awesome calories!

TRAINING STATS

55 minutes

502 calories

149 average HR

176 max HR

Haven’t gotten my heart rate that high in a while! Awesome!

I have a few things left to do around the house today that I need to get going on so this entry is going to be short and sweet.  Plus I think this cold weather has fried my brain!

Please check out Fitness Together’s new blog for some GREAT health and fitness info! This is my trainer’s company and there is a ton of good stuff on this site.  Click HERE to check it out.

I leave you with my most exciting purchase from the grocery store today.  I have been seeing this on other’s blogs forever and was intrigued.  Can’t wait to try it later this afternoon!

100_3060

Oh, and Georgie FINALLY decided her dog bed was cool…I busted her snuggling up in a few times yesterday!

100_3059

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 7:40 pm

    Ooohh- let me know how that tea is! I’ve been seeing it around in the stores and on blogs as well. Curiousity is really starting to get to me!

  2. December 10, 2009 11:48 pm

    Oh Georgie! Our almost 60 pounds mess still curls into the cat bed. Crazy thing.

  3. Lynn at The Actors Diet permalink
    December 11, 2009 1:02 am

    your dog looks a lot like mine!

  4. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    December 11, 2009 2:20 am

    That tea looks good! It’s friggin’ COLD here too today! brrrrrr 🙂

  5. December 11, 2009 11:00 am

    That sounds like a great workout with your trainer. And I agree – it IS almost too cold to workout. But, we gotta do it. When will I read that you’ve gotten in the pool young lady?

  6. December 11, 2009 2:08 pm

    I love the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea but I wish it was just a little bit stronger. The tea is a little weak compared to the intense smell of sugar cookies while it is steeping. Hope you enjoy it.

  7. December 11, 2009 3:16 pm

    Plyos are the best/worst thing ever. I have a love/hate relationship with them hehe. Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride is one of the few teas that I will actually drink!! Yumm. Add some stevia and it’s muy bueno!

Leave a Reply

