Skip to content

13 POUNDS OF ORANGES

December 2, 2009

Thanks for all your kind comments/ideas yesterday.  I think what is missing right now is I’m not in training for anything! My last scheduled event (5 mile Turkey Trot) is over and done and now I have nothing to train for.  I was enjoying having something on the schedule to look forward to.  So, I just need to find my next event and get back in training mode!

The only Santa Runs/Jingle Jogs I can find in the area are both this Saturday.  I was hoping for something a few weeks out from now, or even a New Year’s Event.

If anyone local here knows of any events, please let me know! I would love to do something in the next month or so.  Please leave a comment or email me at adventuresintri@yahoo.com.

Did you watch Biggest Loser last night? I won’t give anything away in case you didn’t…but it was a great episode.  The contestants have to go home and deal with their lives, and they see that their problems aren’t all necessarily just that they are overweight.  It was an eye opener for them and for the viewer I think.  I have to work during next week’s season finale!! So I have to DVR it and avoid Facebook, Twitter and the news until I can watch it!

I did manage to get a great workout in yesterday.

I did 30 minutes in the Stepmill of Doom (about 2.11 miles and approx. 100 floors) and then jumped on the treadmill for about 2 miles of running/walking intervals at an incline for 30 minutes.

STATS

1 hr 8 minutes

604 calories

146 average HR

176 high HR

My heart rate monitor seemed to be working the entire time, so that is good news!

I was also able to hit up CostCo and stocked up on chicken breasts, frozen green beans, asparagus, and 13 pounds of oranges!

YES THIRTEEN POUNDS OF ORANGES!!

You will be seeing a lot of citrus in my future!

100_2890  100_2891

100_2892  100_2893

Oh, and picked a few things up for the hubby too…Pizza Rolls and Hot Pockets!!! Family size.  My UPS guy likes to snicky snack at night so I keep these on hand for him to feed his junk food cravings with. 

100_2895

I’ll leave you with my sweet pea Georgie.  This was her, passed out on daddy’s lap this weekend after being at the dog park two days in a row.  What a little snuggle bug!

100_2888  100_2889

4 Comments leave one →
  1. DiningAndDishing permalink
    December 2, 2009 4:55 pm

    13 lbs of oranges sure is a lot! but considering the limited selection of fruits this time of year, it’s probably a wise investment :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  2. December 2, 2009 6:21 pm

    Oh man…I love oranges! My Mom used to send me huge boxes of oranges every year for Christmas. I may have to start sending hints her way! : )

  3. December 2, 2009 7:27 pm

    I love that you phototraphed your hubby’s hot pockets!
    Sometimes my cart at the grocery store looks so random too. My ridiculously healthy foods and the husband’s pizza rolls and buffalo wings (it’s baby steps with him into the world of whole foods and organics!)

    I did my first scheduled race over Thanksgiving and I can completely relate that I was exercising so much more faithfully when I had a race goal in my head. I was just thinking I’d like to schedule another. It’s extremely motivating!

    Question for ya….do you spin? I’m thinking of going to a class at my gym and I’m nervous! Is it hard?
    Have a great day!

  4. December 2, 2009 11:17 pm

    Oh, how I wish my dog were a snuggle bug. She’s still young though so we’re hoping she comes around. 🙂 There’s a 10K here in Okinawa on the 19th – just a short plane ride away. 😉

Leave a Reply

