Skip to content

Let’s Get It Started!

November 30, 2009

Did you miss my 5 mile Turkey Trot Review? Click HERE

Thanksgiving is over and it is time to focus on my goals heading into the end of the year.  My husband works for UPS and it is about to get VERY busy for him, and I’m about to become a UPS widow.

So I’m planning to use the time to really crack down and lose some weight! When triathlon season rolls around next year I want to be in shape and ready to roll, and part of that is losing some weight.

I plan to use my December as my Biggest Loser month and work as hard as I can!

I also want to find some kind of race in December (Santa Jog, Reindeer Run, etc) that I can participate in and keep my running “up to speed.”

I expect to also have some hours on the schedule at the gym as well as some holiday activities to participate in. 

To reach my goals, I want to start planning out all my workouts in advance like I did when I was training for the triathlon instead of just kind of doing whatever/whenever.  I am also going to attempt to eat as cleanly as possible.  Since I don’t work in an office environment, I don’t have the  same temptations of cookies and treats that normally come this time of year, and I don’t plan on making my normal candy and cookies.  NO EXCUSES!

Here is me before we went to Thanksgiving at the hubby’s family:

100_2881  100_2880

One really great thing that has been happening lately is when I go in my closet and need something a little dressier, everything I have is loose! I don’t wear my “corporate” clothes much anymore, and when I do pull something out, I know for sure it will fit or be too big.  That is awesome!

Fuzzy romance picture:

100_2882

See my cool motivation board behind us?!  Cool! I was excited to add my Turkey Trot number to my board.

I’m off to plan out some workouts…see you later bloggies!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 2:22 pm

    Looking fine:) Have a goal-setting, activating, fun week.

  2. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    November 30, 2009 3:55 pm

    I love your motivation and positive attitude, Courtney! You are awesome 🙂

  3. November 30, 2009 4:30 pm

    I love the feeling of having everything fit more loosely now. That is one of the best rewards for working out and working so hard at a healthy lifestyle!

  4. Molly permalink
    November 30, 2009 5:01 pm

    You look AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WOW!!!

  5. November 30, 2009 8:30 pm

    You looks awesome girlie!!! 🙂

  6. November 30, 2009 11:31 pm

    Hey! You look great! I like having fitness goals too. My friend just told me abuot a half marathon in February that I think I’ll shoot for. I do much better when I have a set schedule. Since you’ve already run 5, maybe you could do a 5K in December and puch yourself for a 10K in January. 🙂

  7. Laura permalink
    December 1, 2009 1:52 pm

    Keep me posted on any races you find in December. I’m trying to keep myself motivated and maybe a race might be what I need. I was sad that it didn’t work out for me to join you for the Turkey Trot! Thanks Courtney!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Let’s Get It Started! « Adventures in Tri-ing -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

