Skip to content

Get Into the Groove

November 11, 2009

By the time I got home last night around 8:45 PM, I was EXHAUSTED!! Getting back in the groove of being out and about is going to take a little adjusting.

It took me a while to adjust to being off work and being home, and I think vice-versa will be true as I venture out more and more.

My first day of training went great.  Did a few hours of training at the gym and met a few people.  Then I hurried home to change and take care of the dogs before I headed back out to meet up with some girlfriends for a much needed get together. Eight of us met at California Pizza Kitchen and had some tasty dinner, a glass of wine, and some great girly conversation.

Was great to be out and see my girls…let’s do it again soon ladies!!

When I got home I had some fun mail from my best friend Molly.  She sent me some super funny lip gloss (I’m a lip balm ADDICT).  It says “Have you tried Total Bitch Lip Balm”  HAHAHAHAHA

100_2725   100_2729

I sampled it and it has a wonderful peachy smell….yum!! Thanks Molly!!

100_2736

 

This morning is chilly and bright with a layer of frost on the front yard.  Even though we have had very nice weather the last week, the frost is a sign of what is to come. 

100_2740   100_2742

I am super busy again today! I guess my groove will continue to be challenged.  I have a staff meeting for 1.5 today where I’m sure I will meet the majority of my co-workers, and then more training.  I hope to fit my own workout in after that and then I’m off to train my client.

Looking forward to getting home tonight and relaxing with a new episode of Glee!!!  Whooopppiee!!

Hope you all have a great day today!

A special note of thanks to our nation’s veterans today, thanks for all you have done and continue to do.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 2:36 pm

    I had such a hard time getting back into the work mode when we moved. I didn’t work for 2 months and it was hard/depressing going back…but soon it all went away and now its normal and everythign is great! At least your doing something you LOVE! That makes it all the better! congrats on the job cutie!

  2. November 11, 2009 7:37 pm

    Sounds like a super fun girls night!

  3. Menden permalink
    November 12, 2009 3:40 am

    HA! I have that same lip gloss!!

    Sounds like a great girls’ night out 🙂

  4. November 12, 2009 3:40 pm

    Yay, so glad training went well!
    Ahhh I love girls nights, they’re so much fun! 🙂
    HAHA LOOOOOVE the lip balm!

Leave a Reply

