Skip to content

Honey Crisp Sandwich

November 10, 2009

I have a new favorite breakfast! I made this breakfast yesterday and it held me over through a  couple of good hard workouts.

Ingredients: Arnold Sandwich thins, Trader Joe’s Natural Chunky Peanut Butter, one honeycrisp apple

Directions: toast sandwich thin, slice apple, spread peanut butter on thin and place apples in between

Eat any extra apples on the side.  Great mix of protein, fat, carbs and delicious!

100_2718   100_2719

100_2720

Yum!

After this breakfast, I took advantage of my last day before heading back to work to get in some good workouts.  Went to my trainer’s studio and walked about .25 miles on the treadmill to warmup and then ran 2 miles, walked another .25 mile to cool down and then we hit the circuits.  It was a good hard workout…squats with cable rows, abs circuit, box jumps, Arnolds and chest press on the ball among other things.  WHAAAAAAAAAA

Training Stats

Treadmill, 2.5 miles

31 minutes

276 calories

147 average HR

178 high HR

Circuits

47 minutes

455 calories

(forgot to record my HR)

I was pumped up after this workout and decided to come home and continue the calorie burn by taking the dogs for a nice long walk.  Although I felt a little lazy when I got home, the great weather once again motivated me. Have to take advantage of it while it is here because winter is coming soon enough!

The dogs enjoyed a nice, long walk in the country and we got to see horses, cows, kitties and birds. 

Dog walk stats

45 minutes

approx. 3 miles

280 calories

122 average HR

159 max HR

Today is my first day of training at my new job, have to go in a for a few hours this afternoon.  I’m looking forward to it but of course am just a little bit nervous! Meeting new people, learning a new routine, starting over again.  But that’s ok, a little nerves means I will have a little adrenaline to push me through.

Hope you all have a great day!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 1:47 pm

    You’re going to do great!

  2. November 10, 2009 4:38 pm

    I saw your recipe for the Turkey Enchiladas on GDW page! Wow! Awesome recipe!
    I also really dig the Ravioli Bake thing you did in a past post as well.
    Girl, you know how to cook! And I’m ready to try some of your recipes!

  3. DiningAndDishing permalink
    November 10, 2009 5:08 pm

    never tried apple in a sandwich like that. it is a fab idea! definitely something to add to my to-try list!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. November 10, 2009 5:37 pm

    Good luck at the new job tonight. I am sure you will be adored by all of your coworkers! Have fun and remember that this is the stepping stone to seeing your dreams come true!

  5. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:34 pm

    Good luck today! I know you’ll do great!

    I just bought some honeycrisp apples the other day…they are the best, IMO!! 🙂

  6. November 10, 2009 7:17 pm

    Best wishes in the new job! I’m sure they will love you!

    Oh, I love honeycrisp apples, too! (Ambrosia are also quite tasty.) And what a great workout! I admire your consistency.

  7. November 11, 2009 3:21 am

    Hope you had a great first day! The sandwich looks great. I actually make something really similar for breakie using Van’s waffles instead of bread. It is sooo good! Definitely try it sometime if you want to shake things up!

Leave a Reply

