Skip to content

10 mile weekend

November 9, 2009

Hey there bloggie world!  Thank you so much for all your congrats and support on my new gig.  I am excited to get going, I have meetings and trainings for a lot of the week so it will start with a bang.

I couldn’t believe the weather this weekend in Illinois! It was like June in November.  I knew I wanted to go for a run outside on Saturday, so I put on some leggings and long sleeve shirt.  Huge mistake…I should have worn a tank.  It was about 65 degrees and absolutely beautiful outside.  My only complaint was the super wind gusts.  It did make me slower as I ran SIX MILES.  Yep!!  Well, the first and last mile I used a walk/run interval.  But the 4 miles in between were straight running.  I was doing about 10:44 minute miles which is nothing big, but it was so windy and I was pacing myself for sure.

Training Stats

Including warmup, cooldown, and stretching

81 minutes

5.93 miles

854 calories

162 average HR

187 high HR

The rest of Saturday was errands and hanging out at home.

I woke up Sunday and once again it was beautiful out.  The thermometer read 70 degrees at 11:30 in the morning on November 8?!?

I was considering going to the gym, but then I thought forward to this winter.  I will be trapped inside with 10 feet of snow…I need to take advantage of this weather and get out there.  I decided to just do an easy run since I had gone so far the day before.

I walked the first mile and then ran the next 3.

This time I got smart and wore a tank and capris!!!

Training Stats

Includes warmup, cooldown, stretch

58 minutes

4 miles

501 calories

145 average HR

179 high HR

 

I have a hard workout planned with my trainer today, plus a bunch of chores and organizing to do around the house before I have a few days of training at my new job.

Hope you all had a great weekend and have something to look forward to this week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    November 9, 2009 5:28 pm

    You’re kicking butt, Courtney!! Glad you had a chance to get outside and enjoy the beautiful weather 🙂

  2. November 9, 2009 5:48 pm

    Sounds like you are turning into quite the runner! Isn’t this weather perfect for running?

  3. DiningAndDishing permalink
    November 9, 2009 5:50 pm

    I think the weather has been pretty beautiful everywhere lately which is just amazing! Glad you enjoyed some time outside this weekend :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. November 9, 2009 11:19 pm

    Being from Florida and now living in Okinawa I can’t even imagine being trapped by snow! Yuck! Way to take advantage of the weather.

Leave a Reply

