Skip to content

Chicken Scallopine with my brother

November 4, 2009

I wish I would have thrown my camera in my purse yesterday so I could have gotten some shots of my bro cooking me up some delicious chicken scallopine for lunch!

I headed out yesterday to meet my brother at the library and to hang out a bit.  One of my “end of year” healthy resolutions was to do more pleasure reading and the first thing I had to do was pay my “bad girl” library fine of $3.60 and then I could check out some books.

I thought I looked kind of cute for my errands!

100_2689   100_2688

I like my sassy conductor hat!

I also used my favorite library bag.  Of course it is a “supermodel” bag.  The people at the library probably think I’m weird. But that bag is sturdy and holds plenty.  I filled it up with lots of books!

100_2692  100_2693

Then I went to my brother’s condo and he tried out a recipe on me he saw on the Food Network for Chicken Scallopine.  It was cooked perfectly…crispy and lemony! We ate it with some sourdough bread and a tasty bowl of grapes.

Thanks for the lunch Eric!!

I went for a quick run yesterday about 45 minutes before the sun was supposed to set.  This ended up being good because it made me speedy!  I ran down the street, back, down the street again and back.  I didn’t want to get too far from the house with the sun setting so quickly and that worked out great. 

TRAINING STATS

47 minutes (incl warmup and cooldown/stretching)

3.18 miles

433 calories

150 average HR

187 high HR

As you can see from my high heart rate number, I pushed it! I did some fast running up some big hills, it felt good!  I also did a long stretching routine when I was done, it is something I need to do more.

Hope everyone is doing well and you are halfway through the week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 3:35 pm

    Awww you look so cute and I LOVE that hat! 🙂

    Good job on your run!

  2. Molly permalink
    November 4, 2009 5:32 pm

    YOu still have that bag – LOVE IT!!

  3. November 4, 2009 5:49 pm

    I wish my brother would fix me lunch! : )

  4. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    November 4, 2009 8:56 pm

    Cute bag, girlfriend! Love the hat, and you just have the prettiest skin!!

Leave a Reply

