Skip to content

GOOD NEWS/BAD NEWS

October 30, 2009

Which do you want first bloggies??

First some housekeeping!! You can still enter the sweet YoPlus giveaway from yesterday until noon today.  I will draw a winner randomly and announce it this afternoon.  Just click HERE and leave you favorite stay healthy tip for flu season in the comments to win some free yogurt, a gym bag, earbuds, and other cool stuff!

 

GOOD NEWS

I had an interview yesterday at the gym I work out at.  It was for a fitness floor position..basically giving fitness orientations, answering member questions, responding to emergencies, keep the gym looking neat, etc.  There is also a great program for shadowing the personal trainers and eventually transitioning to that position.  It would be a GREAT job for me and the career direction I’m heading in. 

I changed up my look a little yesterday, wore a pale pink shirt and wore my hair down.  The combo of black and pink is a classic Courtney combination and I always feel super confident in it!

100_2660   100_2661

The interview went great, the fitness manager and I chatted for about 45 minutes and I met all their qualifications for the job.  My next step is a second peer interview on Monday.  Basically I meet with other fitness floor staff and do an interview to make sure I will fit in on the team.  The next step would be to pass my background check (no prob) and get on the schedule! Keep sending the good vibes my way!

BAD NEWS

The bad news is my baby dog Prince started coughing very strangely yesterday when he got excited..a deep barking type of cough. I was very concerned and called one of our best friends, who also happens to be our vet.  She explained it was likely kennel cough and he probably picked it up at the dog park and needed to start antibiotics.  Luckily because my other little Georgie dog wasn’t coughing she probably didn’t get it either.  Which leads me to this weekend.  We were supposed to go on a mini getaway with our friends to their Michigan beach house and the dogs were going to stay with the hubby’s parents.  But his parent’s also have a dog who is an old lady..I would never want to risk exposing her to the kennel cough and plus with it being Halloween this weekend and the doorbell ringing off the wall…I would be a worried dog mommy all weekend! So right now it is looking like we are staying here and playing nurse.  I better go buy some trick or treating candy now!

100_2659 Poor little buddy!!

GIVEAWAY

Don’t forget to click the link at the top of this post and enter to win the YoPlus giveaway!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 7:06 pm

    I hope you get the job! Poor puppy, sick on Halloween.

  2. November 2, 2009 4:21 pm

    So great to hear about your interview- you look great and that always helps me to rock it!! You would be perfect for the job- I hope you snag it!
    Hope your puppy is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

