Skip to content

I’m back..just in time for a GIVEAWAY!!

October 29, 2009

Hi all! Sorry for being absent yesterday.  I spent the day with two very important beings in my life:

100_2658  100_2659

I have been off work since March, and yesterday was probably only the second day that I just sat around and did NOTHING.  The dogs and I jumped on the recliner, snuggled up, and watched soaps!  I have been avoiding doing that since I’m off work because I think it sets a bad precedent, but sometimes you just need to do it.  I did get up and go train a client last night and that helped bust me out of my funk.  I have an interview this afternoon and we are going on a mini getaway this weekend, so I have lots to look forward to!

In the meantime, I have a COOL giveaway for all of my readers!!

MyBlogSpark sent me a very cool Yoplait gift pack, and has offered to send one to one of my awesome readers!

According to MyBlogSpark.com:

When juggling a hectic schedule of everyday life, it may be difficult to find the time for foods that will help keep you feeling on track. But, that doesn’t have to be the case anymore with the help of YoPlus Light yogurt, a quick, healthy snack that also helps regulate your digestive system without compromising calorie intake or taste!

With only 70 calories, YoPlus Light contains a special blend of probiotic cultures, 3 grams of natural dietary fiber and the same great taste you expect from Yoplait. Even better, YoPlus Light is now available in three new delicious flavors – Key Lime Pie, Honey Vanilla and Strawberry Banana – and is already available in supermarkets nationwide.

To help you maintain a healthy and balanced lifestyle, we will provide you with a “Get Healthy” gift pack that includes a stylish sports bag, sports towel, ear buds and two free coupons* for any flavor of the new YoPlus Light yogurt. We will also provide you with one additional gift for you to give away to one of your lucky readers.

*Please note: These free coupons are not valid in Louisiana, Nevada and North Dakota.


Additionally, you and your readers can now download a $1.00 off coupon for YoPlus Light here: http://bricks.coupons.com/bstart.asp?o=57800&ci=1&c=GM&p=4XeBjIEi

Here is a pic of the very cool gift pack:

YoPlus%20Light%20Gift%20Photo[1]

HOW TO WIN?  ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW ON THIS POST LEAVING ME YOUR TIP FOR STAYING HEALTHY THIS AUTUMN AS THE FLU SEASON HITS FULL FORCE.

My favorite tip is to eat lots of antioxidant packed food such as spinach, garlic and onions. 

I will pick the winner randomly tomorrow afternoon.

Please comment!!!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 12:57 pm

    Staying healthy is as much a state of mind, as it is a state of body. Mind over matter! I think happy, and smile, and do something for someone else, and that is the way to stay healthy and well-adjusted.

  2. October 29, 2009 1:10 pm

    I think its fantastic that you’ll be giving away all this stuff. What made you decide to do this?

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 29, 2009 1:12 pm

      I was given the opportunity to do the giveaway by MyBlogSpark.com. All you have to do is leave a healthy tip in the comments to win!

  3. October 29, 2009 1:14 pm

    To keep healthy this winter is pretty easy. First monitor the amount of stress that your under. This makes you sick real fast. At the grocery stores use the wipes they have to wipe down your cart before useing. Take plenty of vitamin C and drink plenty of water. Most important get your rest. Fatigue can lower your immune system and get you sick

  4. October 29, 2009 1:18 pm

    Stay active! Drink plenty of water, get as much sunshine as possible, and BREATH! Breath deep and enjoy the cool, crisp air!
    Thank you for the contest!

  5. susan permalink
    October 29, 2009 1:26 pm

    The best way to stay healthy through flu season is to be healthy going into it. I make sure that I get in all my workouts even if I am not feeling completly up for it. I always feel better after struggling through a workout when I really didn’t feel up to doing it!

  6. marcia permalink
    October 29, 2009 1:40 pm

    I work at a preschool in northern California. Everyone here has been debating wheather we should get a flu shot or not; now they aren’t available! So in the mean time I have given up coffee and am now drinking green tea. I also will continue to eat clean, use my neti-pot daily, drink lots of water, exercise and get plenty of sleep! I also wash my hands a lot through out the day. These are habits i have gotten into and for the past couple years I have not been sick!
    ps Good luck with the job search!

  7. Jaclyn permalink
    October 29, 2009 2:15 pm

    I stay healthy by taking vitamins and getting lots of rest!

  8. October 29, 2009 2:16 pm

    Yay for a little weekend getaway! 🙂 That’ll be nice!
    And I agree…sometimes you just NEED to do nothing and relax!
    I used to get sick ALL the time. Ever since I quit smoking, started working out, drinking green smoothies and just eating a healthy diet, I’ve been one healthy girl! (Knock on Wood)

  9. Rachel permalink
    October 29, 2009 2:41 pm

    I do my best to drink lots of water, keep a regular sleep routine, exercise regularly (running, yoga, hoopdancing, and stretching), eat whole REAL food, and eat live-culture foods (yogurt, kombucha tea, kruat, and other live-culture foods that I make).

    Have a great mini-vacation!

  10. October 29, 2009 4:07 pm

    I plan to keep active, drink lots of water, wash my hands and use sanitzer. Keep my fingers away from my mouth and nose (my husbands suggetsion). 🙂 oh and wear a coat!

  11. Lisa permalink
    October 29, 2009 4:17 pm

    Hey Courtney good luck on your job hunt I will be looking in three weeks when I graduate from bartending school well I already have been looking but I haven’t applied because I don’t have my Basset certificate. Anyway all your food looks yummy I wish my camera wasnt broke I could have shared pics of the yummy rum balls I made for my classmates yesterday any way I’ll have to send you the recipe. I would love to win that yoplait stuff I am trying to loose thirty lbs for the wedding in june.

  12. Lisa permalink
    October 29, 2009 4:20 pm

    my tip for staying healthy is sleep and eat well sanitize and wash and most importantly do whatever you can to stay happy because depression brings your immunity down. Watch funny movies call a friend workout create a craft whatever it takes to not be depressed do it!

  13. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 29, 2009 4:28 pm

    Hi Courtney! Good luck with your interview 🙂

    My tip is to wash your hands, wash them often, and wash them for a long enough time! A good tip is to sing (in your head or out loud, haha) the song “Happy Birthday” while you wash your hands. They say that the time it takes to sing Happy Birthday is long enough to get all those yucky germs off!

  14. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 29, 2009 6:41 pm

    My tip is to get lots of sleep!! Gives your body time to fight off sickness. Plus, who doesn’t love an excuse to sleep more?? :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  15. Beth permalink
    October 29, 2009 6:45 pm

    During this flu season I intend to continue to eat healthy, drink plenty of water, workout regularly, and pay attention to how I feel, If I am tired, get more sleep; if I am feeling sick, rest. So often we are focused on work, school, family that we do not take time to care for ourselves. Getting through the flu season means paying close attendion to our bodies and caring for them!

  16. Patty permalink
    October 29, 2009 8:21 pm

    Staying healthy in the Fall: Take advantage of Fall, weather and food included. What’s better than turning the oven on on a cold, chilly night and baking some acorn squash or a pear with a little cinammon and engaging the senses, while in the meantime going out to rake leaves and feel fabulous getting a chore done and gettting in your exercise! Then, when you come in, you get to enjoy an awesome baked treat or some wholesome veggies ( bakes yams are great) and a hot cup of cinammon spice tea… while all the while being good to the environment by not turning the furnace on and saving a few $ on the heating bill! Top that off with some spinach, red peppers or some other extra vitamin C to boost that immune system and there is no way the flu will get you!!

  17. Todd permalink
    October 29, 2009 11:57 pm

    Did I win?

  18. October 30, 2009 12:52 am

    I’ll be drinking a lot of tea and washing my hands quite a lot! (I’ve found that I’m using hand sanitizer more often than I used to.) I’ll also be getting a flu shot, if I can find a place that still has them! I was waiting for them at the doctor’s office–which was expecting them today–only to be told that they were on back order! Grrr. And they’re not getting any H1N1 vaccines, either.

    To keep from spreading germs, I’ll be using a tip that the kids learned at school: if you don’t have a tissue, sneeze into the crook of your arm rather than into your hand. That way, you’re less likely to spread germs to others, because you won’t be touching things with your freshly germed-up hands.

  19. denise permalink
    November 5, 2009 1:32 pm

    I clorox the door knobs of our house and constantly make sure anyone who enters washes and sanitizes their hands. I am a bit crazy about it, but I have a child who is chronically ill. At least that is my excuse. 🙂 I would probably be crazy about germs anyway.

    denise_22315 (at) yahoo (dot) com

Leave a Reply

