Skip to content

Fail to Plan, and You Can Plan to Fail!!!

October 24, 2009

I have to admit, the last week has been hard.  I’ve been dealing with some money issues (lack thereof is the issue!!) and I know it is time to take the bull by the horns and do something.

I want to make fitness my career, while continuing to lose weight myself and keep getting healthier to reach my goals.

I have 2 interviews on Monday, one at Fitness 19 and one at Cardinal Fitness.  The Cardinal Fitness interview sounds promising.  I explained I’m looking to get my foot in the door anywhere in the fitness industry, and was flexible and willing to work any hours.  The manager I spoke with sounded interested, crossing my fingers it goes well.

I think I’ve been down and out the past week because I had no plan, no direction! Sure, sometimes life just sweeps you along with it and you never know what will happen.  I’m tired of life sweeping me along.  I feel like life has been sweeping me along for the last year.  I want to be the one who is in charge of the direction my life is heading in!!!!

So off I go!!

My short term plan:

Today:
–meet with my private training client and go over goal setting and nutrition
–get my own workout in
–do some things around the house
–make a good dinner for me and the hubby
–track all food on Spark
–spend some quality time with my hubby and dogs

Sunday:
–get a workout in
–track all food on Spark
–make a healthy menu for the week
–prepare for my interviews
–watch some football (Go Packers!!)
–get a good night sleep

What is YOUR plan?!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 5:04 pm

    My plan is to focus on getting a job in the educational field. Eventually I would like to be in charge of nutrition for California’s schools but that is more of a pipe dream for me!

  2. October 25, 2009 12:25 am

    I have too many plans! I need to pick one and stick to it. Good luck with the interviews on Monday!

  3. October 25, 2009 1:36 am

    My plans were thrown for a loop this weekend. I was supposed to be running the run portion of a tri relay (a 20K run). I’ve been training for this for a while so it was a big disappointment when it was cancelled yesterday because the ferry couldn’t get us to the island (side effects of a typhoon a couple hundred miles away). So, now I’m re-planning. I thought I’d still get a long run in today, but with the sheets of rain continuing for 48 hours now I don’t think that will happen. However, I will be doing a yoga video as soon as college football is over. 🙂
    Some of my plans:
    -Tour de Okinawa 8 Nov. (70km ride)
    -Chubu Half Marathon 15 Nov.
    -Cruise to Singapore, Malaysia, and Thailand over Thanksgiving week if husband’s leave stays apprived – we’ll see.
    -Grocery shop – as soon as the weather lightens up a bit.
    -Plan English lesson for Tuesday

    I agree that having a plan is important (I’ll admit to being slightly OCD), but I’ve learned from being a military spouse the last 6 years that it helps to stay flexible as well. Good luck and stay positive! Amy

  4. livelaughloveandrun permalink
    October 26, 2009 10:48 am

    It’s always good to make a plan. My plans this week are to get in my scheduled running (I had shin splints last week), pack for my weekend trip, and clean my room.

    Good luck with the interviews!

  5. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 26, 2009 4:41 pm

    You go girl – I know you’re gonna knock ’em dead, and I think it’s awesome that you have a plan!

    My plan – eh, is to get another job. I have a plan in place, but am majorly worried about the $$ issue as well. Here’s to hoping both of our plans fall into place!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

