Skip to content

Job Hunting

October 23, 2009

Hey bloggies…well, the time has come.  I need to get a paying gig ASAP! 

I have my feelers out at a bunch of local gyms.  Looking to do anything from a fitness floor person, to a front desk coordinator to of course personal training.  I’m also offering private personal training.  If you live local and are interested you can contact me at adventuresintri@yahoo.com.

I have one interview set up for Monday for a gym, I’m crossing my fingers but of course I don’t have a lot of experience so that may hold me back.  I’m flexible and willing to work hard though!

Please cross fingers and toes for me that I get a few call backs!

Today starts my big tracking day on Spark People.  If you haven’t already, check out Sparkpeople.com.  If you are looking for a forum for tracking your calories or exercise, for message boards about topics that interest you, or just some fun I highly recommend it! I’m hoping that tracking my calories will help me stay on track for now.

Sorry about the boring and blah post this morning.  With the rain, the job hunting and the general malaise I’m just working to stay positive and keep my head up.

Thanks for listening bloggies!

I promise to be back next week with some more positive posts.

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 4:46 pm

    good luck court. I’ll cross all appendages for you! I’ll say a little prayer too!! You’ll do great at your interview, just show them you and they’ll love you! XOXO have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

