Skip to content

Dear Fellow Gym Goer

October 21, 2009

Dear Fellow Gym Goer-

How DARE you not wipe down that machine after you are done sweating on it? Do you think your germs are not spread all over that treadmill? Do you think I like touching a sweaty elliptical handle? C’mon people, do you think there are magic gym fairies that clean the machines off in between each person? Especially with the flu season in full effect, how can you put yourself and everyone else at risk by not taking the simple step of sanitizing? I wipe down each machine before and after I use it…I’m not taking any chances!

Oh, and girl working out with the loose, long, flowing hair…get a rubberband and ponytail it.  No one is impressed!

Thanks,

Cranky Courtney

 

ANYWAYS!

I did a kick butt workout today.

45 minutes on the stepmill and 50 minutes on the treadmill

3.25 miles/155 floors-stepmill

4.00 miles-treadmill

Stats:

1028 calories

152 average HR

177 high HR

Pretty good workout!

My weight routine today consisted of carrying a 50 lb bag of dog food to my car and then to my house from Costco along with a case of beer (for hubs) and a case of toilet paper.

Time to shower and put together a workout for my client for tonight…hope everyone is having a great Wednesday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 11:08 pm

    Dear Cranky Courtney,

    I completely agree.

    Sincerely,
    Anal Amy

  2. October 22, 2009 12:20 am

    Ha ha! I could write about a hundred letters about people doing inappropriate things in the gym.

  3. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 22, 2009 1:33 am

    Were you at my gym today??

    Seriously, what is wrong with people. I just don’t understand…but anyway, nice workout, girl! Keep up the awesome work!!!

  4. October 22, 2009 5:03 pm

    ha ha! I like Cranky Courtney! I need to take you to the gym with me! : )

Leave a Reply

