Skip to content

OMG Pear Cobbler

October 20, 2009

I wish you guys could get smell o vision through the internet right now because it smells AMAZING in my kitchen right now!

I found this bag of beauties at Trader Joe’s over the weekend and could not resist:

100_2579

 

Aren’t these absolutely beautiful?!

100_2580

I decided to make a super simple pear cobbler to use up the majority of the fruit before they get too mushy.

Courtney’s Pear Cobbler

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

Filling:

6 medium pears

nutmeg

cloves

cinnamon

2 tablespoons brown sugar

Topping:

3/4 cup flour

1/4 cup oatmeal

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

3 tablespoons brown sugar

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1/2 cup skim milk

3 tablespoons butter, room temp

Cut up the pears and place in a pie dish or shallow baking pan.  “Season” with nutmeg, cloves, cinnamon to taste.  Mix with the 2 tbspoons brown sugar.

In another bowl, mix first 6 ingredients until blended.  Add in vanilla and milk and mix well.  Add in the butter and mix well until wet, doughy consistency.

I used my hands to spread the topping over the pears. 

Cook in a 400 degree oven for around 30 minutes or until bubbly and golden.

100_2583  100_2584

 

YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!

100_2585  100_2586

 

I’m off to make a workout for my client for tonight…check back later!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 12:28 am

    Looks really good. Thanks honey, love you

  2. October 21, 2009 12:46 am

    I think maybe I can smell them! 😉

  3. October 21, 2009 2:29 pm

    OMG, YUM! I can just imagine how amazing that smells! 🙂

Leave a Reply

