Skip to content

Score: Raccoon 3, Courtney 0

October 16, 2009

Oh, it is ON!!!!!!  These raccoons have been running wild on my deck and now I’m mad!!

Did you miss part one of my battle click HERE, for part two click HERE.

Please note this photo is not the actual raccoon..photo courtesty Google images.

raccoon

So last night I was sound asleep on the recliner downstairs as I am apt to be.  It was about 10:15 PM.  My husband suddenly jumped up and ran upstairs.  I was disoriented and yelling, what is going on?  He yelled back that he heard something on the deck.  It was 2 huge raccoons that had ripped down my finch sock (nylon type feeder filled with food), had ripped it viciously in half and were going to town on the seeds.  I loved my finch sock and so did all the little birdies that visit my deck.  I was sooooooo upset!

The two raccoons ran away down the stairs of our deck (we have a walk out basement so our deck is high up) and went off into the night.  IT IS ON!!!!  Not sure what I’m going to do, but I’m mad!

Let’s rewind to the lovely dinner we had.

I made pork chops that I baked in the oven with a bit of this new Honey Garlic sauce we picked up.  It was good! I made baked white potatoes for the hubs, a sweet potato for me, and green beans.  I covered my potato with some hummus.

100_2443   100_2445

100_2449   100_2451

Today will be a second coat of paint on the wall, possibly a walk with my friend Tammy if the weather holds out, a workout, laundry, cleaning, possibly Costco and grocery store, prep for the wedding, baby shower and 5k I have this weekend, etc.

Happy Friday Bloggies!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 12:53 pm

    Don’t leave your screen door open or those raccoons will be sitting at your kitchen table next! EEEEK. Raccoons are vicious and can destroy man and beast. Watch out Courtney.

  2. October 16, 2009 2:47 pm

    AHH Raccoons scare the crap out of me–have them all over! 😦

    Mmm dinner looks good–I’ve never put hummus on my sweet potatoes but it sounds delicious!

  3. Jen permalink
    October 16, 2009 4:27 pm

    Turns out 1 jar of sweet and sour sauce and 10 hours on low in a crockpot = disintegrated peppers and onions and dried out meat. It was a bust. But thanks for the tip.

    Mike, “there were peppers in there?”
    Jen, “yes, three of them.”

    Oh well.

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 16, 2009 6:43 pm

      I think in general softer veggies like peppers are not the best thing for a crockpot…potatoes, carrots, onions, root veggies are where it’s at!

Leave a Reply

