Skip to content

Today is a good day for some cross-training!

October 15, 2009

Hi there blogworld! 

A quick piece of housekeeping: I am selling all my ACE study materials and test prep now that I have passed my test.  If you are interested in purchasing these items, I am selling for much less than what you would pay online.  Please email me at adventuresintri@yahoo.com if you or anyone you know is interested.

It is a rainy, dreary, cold day…perfect for getting some more projects done around the house!

On the agenda…this wall:

100_2439

Sooooo generic right now! And I’m ashamed to say those paint samples have been on the way for way too long.  Can’t wait to add some drama…”after” pics this afternoon!

I got something AWESOME in the mail yesterday…my medal for completing the Lake Carroll Triathlon! (you can read all about it HERE).  I was third in my age group so I got a sweet medal…although I was third out of 3, I don’t care! I’ve never gotten a medal at an event before.  I added it to my motivation board.

100_2434   100_2435

Do you have any kind of motivation center in your house? I like to post my race numbers so I can see what I have accomplished.  I also put my “congrats you passed” note from my ACE personal training certification up there.

My bro dropped off a little congrats gift to me last night for passing my exam:

100_2436  100_2437

He dropped off a really cute skull mug and a Zombie Survival Guide.  My bro and I have a long standing hatred of zombies…they scare us silly!  We like to watch zombie movies and freak ourselves out. 

I am running a Trick or Treat Trot 5k on Sunday, so I do not plan to run any more this week so as to have some fresh legs.  I still want to get a few more good workouts in though so today is the perfect day for some crosstraining!! I am also sore from my awesome workout with my trainer yesterday, so I want to work some of that out.  I am planning to hit the gym and get on the dreaded Stepmill and possibly swim, depending on how I feel.  I don’t want to lose all the great swim progress I made with my triathlon training, so I hope to keep it up over the winter to keep in shape for future tri’s!

Agenda

Coffee in my new skull mug, newspaper

Quick business meeting at Starbucks

First coat of paint on the generic wall

GYM!!

Second coat of paint on the generic wall

Post winner of the Blogiversary contest (click HERE to enter)

Pork chops with honey garlic glaze and baked potato dinner (white for hubs, sweet for me)

Check back this afternoon for the Blogiversary contest winner…you can still enter, click the link above!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 2:38 pm

    Yay! That’s so exciting that you got your medal…a reminder of what a great job you did! 🙂

    Ahh Zombies freak me out too…but I love the mug!

Leave a Reply

