Skip to content

I like running in the cold!

October 14, 2009

Let’s take a look back at my agenda from this morning and see what I accomplished!

My agenda:

4 mile run—DONE 3.5 MILES (DID A DIFFERENT ROUTE)

Make chili in the crockpot—DONE AND DELICIOUS!

Trainer’s studio-get my body fat measured and repeat ass beating workout from Monday–DONE

Grocery store–DONE

Training session with my client–CANCELLED

GLEE—SOON!!

Not too bad!!

My run this morning was great! I took a slightly different route so that I could run a loop from my house and back instead of running my usual out and back route.

I even busted out the running tights.  I think the running tights helped keep me warm without getting in the way/chafing.  Loved it! The chill in the air definitely puts a spring in my step, I feel like I’m really starting to run a little faster.  Can’t wait for the 5k on Sunday to test out my time!

Running leggings:

100_2432

Stats for run:

3.5 miles

42 minutes

441 calories

161 average HR

183 high HR

I went to my trainer’s studio and we tested my body fat with the calipers, OUCH!  They pinch and tickle at the same time!

Then we repeated the crazy workout from Monday.  I really gave it my all, which showed in my stats.  I had a higher calorie burn and an insane max HR.

Stats:

45 minutes

502 calories

161 average HR

211 high HR!!!!!!!!!  WHOA!

GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY

C’mon Adventures in Tri-ing readers..I have tons of page views but not a lot of comments for the giveaway!!  All you have to do is click HERE and leave a comment on what your best/favorite Halloween costume ever was.  You don’t need to have a blog or anything to enter.  If you do have a blog, and link back to my contest, I will give you an extra entry.

Please comment/link!! I will hold the contest open through tonight/tomorrow morning and announce the winner in my afternoon post tomorrow.

C’mon readers…gimme some love!!

(Thanks to those who have already commented!!!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cory permalink
    October 14, 2009 9:03 pm

    When we were younger, a group of girls dressed up as diffrent color crayons; homemade costumes of course. We thought it was the coolest.

  2. October 14, 2009 9:55 pm

    Hey, I’ve got a 5K on Sunday, too! (It’s our local Pumpkin Run, and we get t-shirts and a free pumpkin–lots of fun!) Good luck to you in yours!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 14, 2009 9:58 pm

      I think we get long sleeve t-shirts…I’m fired up about that! It is a Trick or Treat Trot…maybe we get candy?! Good luck to you too!

  3. October 14, 2009 11:00 pm

    Oh, cool! I love event-swag, too. Kind of wish ours were long-sleeved t-shirts, I could use another one of those.

Leave a Reply

