Skip to content

Painting Project

October 13, 2009

Good afternoon blog world!

I have been a busy little bee today!

–Did 3 loads of laundry

–Made a new autumn centerpiece

–Put 2 coats of blue paint on the sitting room

–Went to Home Depot for yellow paint/supplies

–Target for baby gifts for a shower and Nyquil for my sicky hubby

–One coat of yellow on one wall

WHOOOO!!  I still have to try and fit a workout in, then leave the house around 5.  I’m going to Dinner by Design with a friend to pick up some meals.  We are delivering the meals to our friends who’s son just got out of the hospital after being there for 18 days!  So scary…the diagnosis still isn’t clear but we are all praying that he will get well soon.  In the meantime, our group of friends banded together to get them a few things, including some meals by Dinner by Design.

Basically, all the meals come ready to assemble, you just need to combine and heat up.  Great for busy families, or someone with a sick family member or new baby.  One less thing to worry about…but you can get some healthier meals so you you don’t have to rely on fast food.

Here is a preview of my projects…can’t wait to put the room back together!!!

Before I started:

100_2409

After I moved everything and taped it up:

100_2410   100_2411

After the paint…can’t wait to put the room back together tonight.

100_2412

One small wall with the yellow (melted butterscotch) to make sure I’m sold on it.  I am!!! It is vivid, but that looks better than the light colors we had been playing with.  I still need to do a second coat once it dries. I have lots of painting left in the kitchen/dining area/sitting room now, that will come the rest of the week.

100_2421

Ok…back to my projects!!

Anyone doing any fun home improvement right now??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. molly permalink
    October 13, 2009 9:35 pm

    you can say I have done home improvements recently. ugh.

    looks good!!!!!

  2. Menden (Skinny Menny) permalink
    October 14, 2009 12:13 pm

    Whoa…busy girl! We are CONSTANTLY doing projects around the house…seriously, we haven’t stopped for about 3 years! The paint looks good 🙂

  3. Tam permalink
    October 14, 2009 4:45 pm

    I’m DONE with all my big projects. I just have a few small things left to do…like paint touch-ups. Feels so good to be done!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

