Skip to content

ADDICTIONS!

October 13, 2009

Good morning bloggie world!! Hope everyone had a good night sleep.  Except my hubs who has a bit of a chest cold/congestion/cough thing going. 

WHAT DID YOU THINK WE DID ALL DAY WHEN YOU AREN’T HERE MOM?!?!

100_2389

After my Burn Baby Burn day yesterday, I needed a lunch that was quick, easy, and filling.  Sometimes convenience foods can really fill the bill, especially if you beef them up with your own fruit or veggies.

First I steamed some green beans in the microwave:

100_2391

Then I made a Lean Cuisine, it was Sesame Chicken with pasta and put it over the beans.

100_2390  100_2393

This was a tasty and filling meal due to the addition of the green beans which added heft to the meal without adding calories or too much time to prep.

WHAT ARE YOU ADDICTED TO?

I realized last night I’m mildly majorly addicted to my itouch…I’m always checking email, blogs, Facebook, etc on my itouch.  Sometimes even while I’m sitting at the laptop!!  What are you addicted to? Let me know in the comments.

I am addicted to:

Greek Yogurt

Sabra Hummus

itouch

lip balm

coffee and morning paper

birdwatching (esp. now that I got a cool new finch sock!)

endorphins from exercise

Here is my cool finch sock:

100_2402

Of course I’m addicted to these little faces!

100_2404   100_2406

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 1:17 pm

    ok, a few things, as i do them each day:

    i am addicted to 1.) running 2.) coffee 3.) my macbook (which brings me my facebook, my email, my blogs, especially korean adoption blogs, all addictions within an addiction…) 4.) photography 5.) sweet treats. most often chocolate, but anything sweet will do.

  2. October 13, 2009 2:18 pm

    Hmmm
    I’m addcicted to
    Almonds
    Blogs
    Staying Active
    Learning how to cook! 🙂
    Hmmm drawing a blank but know I have many other addictions!

  3. October 13, 2009 5:08 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, too! (I found yours via MizFit; I had to stop by when I read that you’d just done your first sprint triathlon, too. And congrats on getting your personal trainer certification! That’s awesome!)

    Let’s see…addictions…here are my top 5:
    Gym classes (current faves are BodyPump and spin)
    Participating in events (triathlon, running)
    Internet (esp. blogs)
    Reading
    Finding and enjoying healthy, flavorful foods

  4. October 14, 2009 11:44 am

    I’m addicted to travel, exercise (I get cranky if I skip more than a couple days), peanut butter, coke zero, and ridiculously obsessed with my dog.

Leave a Reply

