Skip to content

Burn Baby Burn

October 12, 2009

Woweeeee!  I have burned some calories today.  Good thing, because I’m on a mission.  I want to lose 20 pounds, and I am ready to kick it up a notch.  I have been losing 1 pound a week, which is ok, and good for purposes of keeping it off.  But I should be able to lose 2 pounds a week, and I really need to step it up with watching my calories.

I started my burn with a 2 mile dog walk and some serious poop patrol in the yard.

Stats:

46 minutes

225 cals

111 average, 172 max HR (we jogged a little)

Then I headed over to my trainer’s studio and did a nice little 1.5 mile run on the treadmill to warm up.  I also did a little walking at the beginning and end to warm up.

Stats:

18 minutes

168 calories

148 average, 169 max HR

Then my trainer put me through a crazy routine!!  There were 11 exercises in the circuit including things like jump squats with dumbbells, one armed alternating lat pulldowns, power pushups, jumprope and all kinds of other stuff.  The first round we did each exercise for 30 seconds.  Then the second round we did each exercise for 45 seconds.  The final set was each exercise for 1 minute.  WOWEEEEE!!! 

It was a crazy hard workout…but it was really fun and pushed me to my limits! I can’t wait to repeat it on Wednesday.

Stats:

45 minutes

476 calories

152 average, 175 max HR

I am about to have some lunch and then hit the shower.

Hope you are all having a great day!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Runtothefunish permalink
    October 12, 2009 7:43 pm

    Hot dang sounds like a good day! I am ready to kick things up a notch too and get some real results

  2. October 13, 2009 12:44 am

    Awesome~ sounds like you are doing exactly what you need to kick it up a notch- by finding different ways to incorporate exercise into your day! I admire your hard work!

Trackbacks

  1. ADDICTIONS! « Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

