Skip to content

Chicago Marathon

October 9, 2009

Good afternoon bloggies!

Just going to be a quick post because I have my nose buried in my study materials right now and am only allowed up for air for a minute.

Is anyone out there doing the Chicago Marathon? Or just watching the marathon?

I admit I love going to the gym, getting on the treadmill and watching the marathon while I run.  Of course, I’m only running a few miles, but it is fun to run “along with” the participants! It is super inspiring.

Since I live in the Chicago area the marathon is shown on the local channels here.  Of course there is always the anticipation of what the weather will be for the marathon.  You just never know in Chicago! It could be so hot they close down the race or it could be snowing.  Sounds like it will be just about perfect this year…cool and calm.

My friend Tammy has run the Chicago Marathon TWICE!!!!!!  She is my running hero!

Ok bloggies, hope you all have a great weekend!!  I will put a post up sometime over the weekend for sure.

 

Sorry for the quickie post, but I have to get back to my books!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    October 9, 2009 7:48 pm

    Good Luck on your test tomorrow! I’m sure you’ll pass with flying colors!!!

  2. October 9, 2009 10:55 pm

    Our friends have a son (AJ) who is running the marathon…he is a sophomore in college–his first Chicago Marathon!

Leave a Reply

