Skip to content

Project Feed Me and the usual shenanigans

October 8, 2009

Please check out a very special project that Natalie at No No 2 Yo Yo came up with called Project Feed Me.  You can support the hungry in your community by doing just a little bit.  We are all experiencing hard times, but what if you didn’t buy that latte once this week, and bought some canned goods for a food bank instead.  You could be making a huge difference in someone’s week by just skipping one little indulgence.

Click HERE to check out Natalie’s plan and register for the project!

Last night the dogs were being silly.

Here is Georgie guarding her bone FIERCELY

100_2335

Whatcha doing Mom?  Let me get realllllly close and find out!

100_2342   100_2339

 

Had some delicious English Breakfast Tea mid-morning to attempt to warm up.

100_2345

 

Then I hit my treadmill for a “grab bag” workout.  The first 10 minutes I did a little warmup and then put the incline way up as I walked.  Then I did some intervals of running FAST for 2 minutes, recovering for 1 minute for about 15 minutes.  Then for about 10 more minutes I did more inclines walking fast.  It was a great workout that kept me from being bored!

TRAINING STATS

46 minutes

3.0 miles

423 calories

149 average HR

180 high HR

Then I headed to my trainer’s gym for a workout.  It has been ONE WHOLE MONTH since I worked out with my trainer! Although I do lift on my own, I can tell I have not been pushing myself hard enough because it was a TOUGH workout today! She pushed me through the workout though.  I’m looking forward to doing 2 workouts with my trainer next week and getting back on track with my hard core strength now that the triathlon training is over for a while.

I forgot to write down my heart rates, but the workout was 41 minutes and I burned around 350 calories.

I am off to make up some turkey meatloaf (turkeyloaf?!) for dinner…back tomorrow with the recipe and details!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 10:22 pm

    Any raccoon sightings on the deck lately?

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 8, 2009 10:23 pm

      No…probably cuz all the good “trail mix” bird food is gone!

  2. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 9, 2009 1:55 pm

    Love the dog nose pic!! “A cold nose warms the heart” hehe 🙂

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 9, 2009 2:39 pm

      Nothing better than a snuggly dog when it starts getting chilly outside!!!

Leave a Reply

