Skip to content

Score: Raccoon 2, Courtney 0

October 2, 2009

Quick note: Are you on Twitter? Follow me @courtlove111.  Now that I got Tweetdeck I think I finally figured out this whole Twitter thing..and it is addictive! Hope to see you on Twitter!

The other morning I was awakened by a very noisy raccoon raiding the bird feeder on my deck (click HERE if you missed it)

This morning I got up, opened the curtains, and saw this:

100_2215

Empty bird feeder ripped from the deck.  SCORE:  Raccoon 2, Courtney ZERO

So I made some classic oatmeal for breakfast to go along with my Green Mountain coffee sample.

1/2 cup oatmeal

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup skim milk

splash of vanilla

Topped with some brown sugar and pecans that formed a tasty crust.  But I need some raisins and craisins for my winter oatmeal.

100_2216

Check out my sweet Christmas mug I use year round! It is the perfect size!

100_2214

Breakfast was followed by me taking the online practice exam for my ACE Personal training certification.  I received an 80% on the practice exam, which is passing.  It also gave me an idea of what I need to go back and review.  So then I went through my books and notes for a few hours.

100_2218

Mid-morning snack of 80 calorie Sargento pepper jack cheese stick and water in my sweet St. Norbert mug (my alma mater) that is about 10 years old.

100_2217

NO OLYMPICS FOR CHICAGO!!!  They were eliminated in the first round and Rio de Janiero was awarded the 2016 summer Olympics.  Guess we can all go back to normal around here!

The rest of my day is going to include a workout…I think I am going to head to the gym in a bit to get out of the house for a while and have a long, luxurious workout.  That is to be followed by more test prep and then a Friday night full of my DVR…Gossip Girl, One Tree Hill, Vampire Diaries, etc.  Yes, I am a teenage girl with my TV viewing tastes!!!

Happy FRIDAY!!

Anyone have a more exciting Friday night planned than me?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    October 7, 2009 1:53 pm

    My more exciting Friday night consisted of baths for both boys and then me heading to bed after watching Grey’s online. But my real reason for comment was the mug — I too have the perfect sized mug that I use year-round and it too is a Christmas mug.

Leave a Reply

