Skip to content

Dogs, dogs, everywhere and back to the gym

September 30, 2009

Welcome to my special guest:

BUFORD the miniature schnauzer!

100_2185

Buford a.k.a. Bufie is my parents dog.  My parents went on a little vacay so Bufie stayed at my bro’s on Monday and Tuesday since he is off those days, and then my bro dropped him off here until tomorrow night to play with his “cousins”

100_2176   100_2184

Prince is jealous

100_2181

My bro and the dogs scrounging for food!

100_2178

What’s that I see? A sweet Lake Carroll Triathlon T-shirt! I was excited to get to wear it on my first day back to the gym today.

100_2167

I spent this morning studying and took a break for a quick snack of an apple and an 80 calorie pepper jack string cheese.  Chopped up for maximum snackiness!

100_2159   100_2160

I went back downstairs and kept on studying, and finally decided to break for the gym before Buford showed up.  I had a snack before I went.

A whole grain tortilla heated in the microwave for 30 seconds, spread with hummus, and chopped up half an avocado.  I took a bite before the pic! OOPS!

100_2161   100_2162

This was a REALLY delicious snack that fueled me up for a workout!

TRAINING STATS

I headed to the gym to do a nice light run on the treadmill since my knees still are stiff and achy.

I ended up doing 2 miles on the treadmill and then did 2 sets of 15 reps of the following:

Shoulder press 12 lbs

Hammer curl 12 lbs

Overhead tricep extension 15 lbs

Upward row 12 lbs

Alternating bicep curls 12 lbs

Stats:

41 minutes total (run plus strength)

380 calories

150 average HR

179 max HR

I currently have some spicy turkey sausage tomato sauce in the crockpot and a spaghetti squash in the oven.  Check back tomorrow on the blog for the recipes!

I think Buford made himself at home:

100_2187

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 8:42 pm

    OMG CUTTEST DOG EVERRR

    I used to have a wheaten terrier (he passed away last december) I miss him so much and your pooch reminds me of him!!

    Great workout!

    On my blog I just did a post abotu your fav workout music and to write me your current playlist and I will post it for all to see!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 30, 2009 9:07 pm

      Oooh! I love getting new playlist ideas…I’m going to have to check it out for sure!!!
      Buford is a cutie for sure…he can visit anytime!

      Courtney

Leave a Reply

