Skip to content

Breakfast and blog updates!

September 30, 2009

Good morning all!  I finally am feeling back to normal today.  Guess it takes the body a few days to readjust after a triathlon.

BLOG BUSINESS

I have made some updates to the blog, please check them out! I added a page about My First Tri for anyone who missed the 3 part recap.  I also updated my blog roll with all my favorite blogs.  Are you on there? If not, send me a message! I’d love to check out your blog.  Please add me to your blog roll as well if you enjoy Adventures in Tri-ing!

The About page has been updated to “Who is Adventures in Tri-ing” and I added an Events page to list all my events and times.

NUTRITION

I’m going to be blogging more about my food each day as a way to keep me more accountable as I attempt to lose some weight.  Hopefully taking more pics will keep me more aware.  Forgive me for the not so great pics, my camera is still on the outs…hoping to get a new camera someday soon.

I haven’t had english muffins in forever, one of my fave foods! I got the Thomas English muffins that are whole grain, and have Omega 3.  I also made an egg, and spread some new Sonoma Jacks Pepper Jack cheese I found on the muffin.  This cheese is similar in looks and texture and calories to Laughing Cow which I love.  This Pepper Jack had a nice little spice to it and it was half the price as the Laughing Cow.

I also had a huge glass of water, fish oil and multivitamin, and half an orange.  Although my dogs got one whole slice so I only ended up with 3!

100_2152   100_2153

100_2155  100_2156

 

Come back later this afternoon because I have a VERY SPECIAL GUEST coming to stay for a few days, you don’t want to miss who it is!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 2:44 pm

    Hey! thanks for adding me to your blog roll!! 🙂 i like all your changes!!

  2. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:12 pm

    You’re sweet to add me to your blogroll! And that’s a good reminder for me to update mine, too! 🙂

    I’ll have to keep an eye out for that cheese – I’m a Laughing Cow addict (I always buy it in bulk @ Costco – it’s cheaper there!)

    Oh, and wanted to tell you – I saw a billboard for an upcoming sprint triathlon near where I work, and I thought of you! 🙂

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 30, 2009 9:09 pm

      I just got like 3 emails about tris for next year…looks like I’m official!!! :>

      That cheese was good, I got it at a Jewel (not sure what stores are near you). It was near the Laughing Cow. I also buy the huge 4 pack at Costco of Laughing Cow normally…we need to make a run there soon!

      But the Sonoma Jack was GOOD….had a few flavors too.

      Courtney

Leave a Reply

