Skip to content

Official Stats from Tri and a few special thanks!

September 29, 2009

Did you miss the triathlon recaps?

Click HERE for Part III

Click HERE for Part II

Click HERE for Part I

OFFICIAL STATS FROM LAKE CARROLL TRIATHLON

89/93 women in the sprint

Swim Time: 26:36.35

Pace: 53:12/M

1st transition 04:01.30

Bike Time: 1:13:44.30

Pace: 10.1mph

2nd transition: 01:32.45

Run Time: 49:29.45

Pace: 15:58/M

TOTAL TIME:  2:35:23

I want to give a special thanks to Jen for lending me her bike, Tammy for doing bike training with me, the running group at Fitness Together for our training, Kim for signing up for the tri too and giving me lots of good tips, Christina for all her great advice and encouragement, Molly for being a great cheerleader, my parents and bro for encouraging me all along, my husband for being my biggest supporter and a great caddy and chauffeur, everyone who comments on the blog or on Facebook, and the triathlon club on Spark People.

Wow, those stats are SLOW!!  And the funny part is in the 30-34 age group for women I came out of the swim first by 3 minutes!!!  But my 4 minute transition put me behind and then of course the “run” ended up being more walking than running.  But my official time was only 2 seconds off of what my heart rate monitor said so I was happy with that.  And I wasn’t LAST overall!!!  Close, but NOT LAST!!!

This gives me inspiration to continue training and really rock out my next triathlon…I have a time to beat now and I can’t wait to compete.  Unfortunately triathlon season in the Midwest is over!  Next spring I will be BACK!

In the meantime I have a Trick or Treat Trot 5k in October and 5 mile Turkey Trot to train for in November along with passing my ACE Personal Training Exam in October and losing about 30 pounds.

Want to come along for the ride?!

Happy birthday today to my hubby JR!! I’m going to make him chocolate chip cookies and a tasty dinner for a surprise…shhhh don’t tell him! Luckily he doesn’t read the blog until after work! And happy birthday to his twin sister (my sister in law) Erica today as well!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 6:33 pm

    You are so awesome! So great! loved reading all the re-caps! You should be really proud of yourself!!

  2. Jen permalink
    September 29, 2009 7:16 pm

    Happy birthday to JR! Congrats again on the tri. You rock.
    Keep your posts coming, I’m hear every day (or every other day if I miss one) reading.

    And for your next couple of 5k’s – strive for a PR. Should be very easy since they’re flat and not muddy!!

  3. October 13, 2009 3:42 am

    Congrats on completing your first sprint tri! I just did my first also, but it was easy-peasy compared to yours! Awesome job!

Leave a Reply

