Skip to content

A final thought…

September 25, 2009

Before we take off for the triathlon weekend, I leave you with a few words of wisdom I hope you will take to heart as you face new challenges in your life.

Last night we ordered some Chinese food as a treat before the big weekend. 

I opened two fortune cookies and each contained a fortune that really resonated with me.

“Your dream must be bigger than your fear”

Oh yes, your dream must outweigh the fears you have about trying something new, making a possible fool out of yourself, getting hurt, having your heart broken.  Your dream outweighs these fears, so follow the dream instead of listening to your fears.

“You will never know your full potential, until you try”

If you don’t ever go out on a limb, if you don’t ever leave your comfort zone or chase a dream, how will you know what you are capable of? You may think you aren’t capable…but that is just a thought.  Give it a try.  Run an extra minute on the treadmill, add an extra 10 pounds of weight to the bar, go up and talk to that girl in the grocery store, send in an application for that job. 

Some of these things may not work out, you may not get what you want, but maybe something else even better is waiting for you around the corner.

I’m going to go chase a dream I have!!  See you on Sunday for the recap!

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

(this is one of my fave pics of me…on my honeymoon in Ireland)

Guinness-Honeymoon

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 12:03 am

    I’m so excited to read all aboutyour tri on Sunday! I will be thinking of you on Sunday! I’m sure you will rock it!

  2. September 27, 2009 12:12 am

    good luck with your triathalon!!!! I know you’re going to be successful!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it.
    Thanks for your comment on my guest post.
    Have a great night and good luck!
    Best,
    Amie

  3. kim permalink
    September 27, 2009 2:22 am

    Courtney–thats a pix of when we were out boozing it up all week last week!! Dont you remember!!!

Leave a Reply

