Skip to content

My old nemesis!

September 16, 2009

stairmaster7000pt

Here he is.

But let’s back up!

I studied for about 2 hours this morning, then walked the dogs and poop patrolled my yard.  Such the glamorous life I lead!

Then in order to avoid my problem yesterday I decided to jam some of my pumpkin muffins in my mouth before leaving for a workout.

100_1956

 

Like I said, GLAMOROUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then I was off to the gym where I was very happy to meet my old nemesis Escalator Machine.  Ok, it is a stairmaster but I call it the Escalator from hell.  Nothing gets my heart rate higher and holds it there, nothing gets me sweatier.  I leave a sweaty beast by the time I am done!  It felt great!!

TRAINING STATS

40 minutes (included a cool down)

2.42 miles of stairs!

116 floors

420 calories

160 average HR

180 max HR

DAYUM!

I did not want to get in the pool and do laps after this, but I needed to get some pool time today so I said just go for a bit!

So I jumped in and did 12 laps instead of my usual 16…not too bad.

TRAINING STATS

17 minutes

little over .25 miles

127 calories

133 average HR

153 max HR

The muffins held me over wonderfully and I drank dry my water bottle on the Escalator!

Then I came home and ate a late lunch.  I’m going to chill for a bit and then head out to watch the hubs play volleyball later!

I have the DVR set for Glee tonight…..with fall comes new TV and I am thankful for the DVR!

See you later bloggies….and keep the comments coming!!!!!!!!!  I love hearing from you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 2:02 pm

    Great job on the stairmill. I have a love/hate relationship with that sucker.

Leave a Reply

